We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Stunning!”
other traveller has booked this property
Enterance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enterance
Relax by thre pool Indoor area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Very good
14 reviews
Enterance
Relax by thre pool
Indoor area
Dinning area
1 of 4 bedrooms
Kitchen
Lounge area
Billards area
Kitchen
Mezzanine Level
Inside area
Balcony area
Mezzanine Level
Pool view
Outside dinning area
Living area
Undercover dinning area
Outdoor Entertaining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Daintree, Daintree Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
allthebro...
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Our 2 families 4 adults and 5 children aged from 7 to 15 shared this beatiful house deep in the rainforest. The adults loved the wonderful porch to sit on when the children were asleep. The children loved the pool and the pool table. A lovely tranquil retreat after jungle surfing and swimming. We were a little worried about the croc warnings on the beach at Cow Bay so didn't swim there although after asking locals maybe we were too cautious. Didnt see any cassowaries, only a couple of white tailed rats. Heard lots of lovely jungle noises during the night, fantastic!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 3 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 3 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Screen doors are in poor repair.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri J
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful retreat in a cathedral of ancient rainforest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I was lucky to have been recommended this gorgeous retreat called Wait A While, set deep in the Daintree rainforest. From the moment I stepped out of my car I felt the weight of the world evaporate as I settled into the lush surrounds and fantastic amenities., and only 600m to the awesome Cow Bay beach. I had everything I needed my our fingertips, and a short drive for anything we needed. The accomodation is truly a treat and I loved sleeping in the loft bedroom, with it's own private balcony. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed to cook up a storm, and entertain other guests.

Being surrounded by nothing but wild forest and amazing flora and fauna gave me a chance to get back in touch with nature at its finest.

Wait A While is a credit to its owners, Peter and Kerry Muller, who were fantastic in the way they made themselves available and the information they provided to ensure my stay was comfortable ... and fabulous! So thankyou guys for opening up your beautiful home and sharing it so graciously.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2009 for a stay in September 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Space location and beds
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2009 for a stay in August 2009

4 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check-in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Luxury and surroundings
Liked least: Creepy crawlies!
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2009 for a stay in July 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$291
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing