We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs some work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake Maraboon Holiday Village
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The resort itself is quiet & placed right next to the lake with easy access, however on the first day we found the pool was dirty, lots of bugs & leaves in it which wasn't too pleasant but it had been cleaned to a more acceptable standard by the second day. The amenities where clean & modern but insect nets over the doors wouldn't have gone a miss. Camp kitchen had all the basics plus a tv and centrally located which was good for meeting & chatting to other guests on the site.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Houps17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melanie W, Manager at Lake Maraboon Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Thank you for your review, as we only bought the park off of Discovery Holiday Parks in Late February this year we had to find our feet before starting all our renovations.
We have taken your feedback on board and we hope you come back and visit us again and see the difference we have already made =)

Cheers from the team @ Lake Maraboon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 112 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Marco K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emerald hotels
11 mi away
Emerald Maraboon Motor Inn
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Midlander Emerald
10.5 mi away
The Irish Village
The Irish Village
#6 of 8 in Emerald
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 mi away
Route 66 Motor Inn
Route 66 Motor Inn
#8 of 11 in Emerald
85 reviews
10.5 mi away
A & A Lodge Motel Emerald
10.6 mi away
Emerald Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Maraboon Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Maraboon Holiday Village

Address: Fairbairn Dam Access Road & Selma Road | Central Highlands, Emerald, Queensland 4720, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Emerald
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Speciality Lodging in Emerald
Price Range: £1 - £3 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lake Maraboon Holiday Village 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water lovers rejoice - this park is for you. Lake Maraboon is set on the banks of Fairbairn Dam, overlooking the tranquil waters of Lake Maraboon, no less than three times the size of Sydney Harbour. This magnificent location is sure to delight, with endless aquatic pursuits including fishing, swimming and water skiing. Lake Maraboon is fishing heaven, with eight different kinds of fish to catch - but most famous for its plentiful Red Claw Crayfish.Lake Maraboon is midway between Rockhampton and Longreach, under seven hours from Townsville and close to Emerald. The Sapphire Gemfields and coal-mining town of Blackwater are under an hour away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd so you can book your Lake Maraboon Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing