We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Roads Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Ipswich, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Had a great stay at the Country Roads! Bob & Lesley were very friendly and accomodating. We were impressed with the standard of the room, it was spacious, modern and clean. We had a great nights sleep. We hadn't booked, so had no idea of what we were walking in to, but we struck gold.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meds-Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
24
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Im a business development manager for a pharmaceutical company and stay in many motels and i must say this hotel is much better than most. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the FOOD is absolutely second to none and better than some restaurants! It is AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. My only disappointment is that i only get to stay here only one night a month. I thought being in a country town it would be very average but how wrong was i? I would highly recommend staying here to anyone whether it be an overnite stay or longer & do yourself a favour and try the food. Ive now had Spaghetti Bolognaise and Rib Fillet Chips & Salad and it was absolutely awesome. Best tasting meal i have all week when im away. Not t mention the Eggs Benedict for breakfast. Thank you to the owners who to are very friendly & warm.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This motel is very clean, comfortable and the owners are very friendly and obliging. Undercover parking outside your door, with Dickerson to clean your windscreen. BBQ near the pool. Room service meals are probably better than anything else in town. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Congratulations to Bob & Lesley on running a top motel and being so obliging. Clean rooms. Pleasant atmosphere. Close to the heart of town. All you could want on a stopover in Gayndah.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMargaretG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldton, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2012

late arrival to Gayndah and we chose Country Roads Motor Inn, made feel very welcome on arrival. Rooms very clean and tidy, in our room our fridge made a noise most of the night, you could hear other rooms when they were in the shower as the pipes were a bit noisy, as we were there on a weekend there was no restaurant available but if we placed a dinner order by 6.30pm we would have a meal bought to our room - which we did and it was very nice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellady007_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

All round great little set up nothing to fault.room service homestyle meal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank compresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolum Beach, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Arrived late with a welcoming smile from the owners. Fantastic service. Rooms were large, modern, clean & comfortable. Definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoolumCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Roads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads Motor Inn

Property: Country Roads Motor Inn
Address: 56 Capper St | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gayndah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Roads Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Country Roads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing