We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Roads Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Even though we were only just passing through on our travels and really only needed a bed to sleep in our stay was wonderful with very comfortable clean rooms. well priced and friendly reception staff. They could even accommodate for our trailer in a big yard at the back off the street.
Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aquasambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2012

Bob and Lesley are very accommodating! The rooms are fairly modern and spacious. Each room has an outdoor setting and, as our group was staying in several rooms, we definitely made good use of them! There's also a nice looking pool. The rooms are well appointed and clean - although we did have to take care of a few bugs in the bathroom (the light must have drawn them in). We had heard great things about the food, but unfortunately we went out to dinner and didn't get a chance to put our breakfast order in (so make sure you order before reception closes!). The hotel is really well positioned, and is only a short walk to the middle of town. Our whole group were quite impressed, and we will definitely stay here next time we are in Gayndah!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeonVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Country Roads a couple of times. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. Rooms are great and very clean. During our last stay, we ordered breakfast and were so impressed. The eggs benedict was possibly the best I've ever had. Definitely the pick of places to stay in Gayndah.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCleary02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Had a great stay at the Country Roads! Bob & Lesley were very friendly and accomodating. We were impressed with the standard of the room, it was spacious, modern and clean. We had a great nights sleep. We hadn't booked, so had no idea of what we were walking in to, but we struck gold.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meds-Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Im a business development manager for a pharmaceutical company and stay in many motels and i must say this hotel is much better than most. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the FOOD is absolutely second to none and better than some restaurants! It is AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. My only disappointment is that i only get to stay here only one night a month. I thought being in a country town it would be very average but how wrong was i? I would highly recommend staying here to anyone whether it be an overnite stay or longer & do yourself a favour and try the food. Ive now had Spaghetti Bolognaise and Rib Fillet Chips & Salad and it was absolutely awesome. Best tasting meal i have all week when im away. Not t mention the Eggs Benedict for breakfast. Thank you to the owners who to are very friendly & warm.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This motel is very clean, comfortable and the owners are very friendly and obliging. Undercover parking outside your door, with Dickerson to clean your windscreen. BBQ near the pool. Room service meals are probably better than anything else in town. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Congratulations to Bob & Lesley on running a top motel and being so obliging. Clean rooms. Pleasant atmosphere. Close to the heart of town. All you could want on a stopover in Gayndah.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnMargaretG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Roads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads Motor Inn

Address: 56 Capper St | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gayndah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Price Range: £56 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Roads Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your Country Roads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing