We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Country Roads Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best”
Reviewed 16 January 2013

As a travelling service technician I see a lot of motels. This was honestly one of the best I've ever stayed in. The room was modern and of a decent size. Everything I look for in a motel. The owners were awesome and super friendly. Bob mentioned that he was on the road a lot in the past, you can tell beacaude They know what travellers want. I also had the salmon for dinner which for $22 was amazing better than I've had in restaurants. Will be recommending to all of my work mates. It's now number 2 in my top 5 favourite motels!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joelym90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
24
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Guyra, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Even though we were only just passing through on our travels and really only needed a bed to sleep in our stay was wonderful with very comfortable clean rooms. well priced and friendly reception staff. They could even accommodate for our trailer in a big yard at the back off the street.
Thanks and we will be back!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquasambo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
314 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Bob and Lesley are very accommodating! The rooms are fairly modern and spacious. Each room has an outdoor setting and, as our group was staying in several rooms, we definitely made good use of them! There's also a nice looking pool. The rooms are well appointed and clean - although we did have to take care of a few bugs in the bathroom (the light must have drawn them in). We had heard great things about the food, but unfortunately we went out to dinner and didn't get a chance to put our breakfast order in (so make sure you order before reception closes!). The hotel is really well positioned, and is only a short walk to the middle of town. Our whole group were quite impressed, and we will definitely stay here next time we are in Gayndah!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NeonVenables
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

My husband and I have stayed at Country Roads a couple of times. The owners are so friendly and welcoming. Rooms are great and very clean. During our last stay, we ordered breakfast and were so impressed. The eggs benedict was possibly the best I've ever had. Definitely the pick of places to stay in Gayndah.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCleary02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Had a great stay at the Country Roads! Bob & Lesley were very friendly and accomodating. We were impressed with the standard of the room, it was spacious, modern and clean. We had a great nights sleep. We hadn't booked, so had no idea of what we were walking in to, but we struck gold.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meds-Ipswich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Im a business development manager for a pharmaceutical company and stay in many motels and i must say this hotel is much better than most. The rooms are very spacious and clean and the FOOD is absolutely second to none and better than some restaurants! It is AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME. My only disappointment is that i only get to stay here only one night a month. I thought being in a country town it would be very average but how wrong was i? I would highly recommend staying here to anyone whether it be an overnite stay or longer & do yourself a favour and try the food. Ive now had Spaghetti Bolognaise and Rib Fillet Chips & Salad and it was absolutely awesome. Best tasting meal i have all week when im away. Not t mention the Eggs Benedict for breakfast. Thank you to the owners who to are very friendly & warm.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2012

This motel is very clean, comfortable and the owners are very friendly and obliging. Undercover parking outside your door, with Dickerson to clean your windscreen. BBQ near the pool. Room service meals are probably better than anything else in town. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Roads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads Motor Inn

Property: Country Roads Motor Inn
Address: 56 Capper St | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gayndah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Roads Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Country Roads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing