We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Roads Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Accommodation”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Chose this place purely on looks while driving past. found it to be very clean and had everything you could need. even has a swimming pool and meals are available. Very handy for everything including supermarket,t pub, well thats all you really need.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bret512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    23
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
24
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sippy Downs, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is clearly a superior accommodation place in Gayndah. The rooms are very clean, centrally located and service is exceptional. The air con in the room worked very well. The room was a very good size and the bed was very comfortable. Lovely breakfast

Room Tip: Rooms down the back are further back from the highway although our room near the front still didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Thankfully I booked this a few weeks before because apparently April is fruit picking season and the town gets booked out. Lesley and Bob the friendly owners really looked after us from the first phone call to our arrival and departure. i happened to have my elderly mother travelling with me so they made sure her needs were catered for. The room was clean and modern and we could park at the door to our unit. The noel is a few minutes walk to the main street.

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heartwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Taking advantage of a couple of days away and not having made a booking, we stopped at this motel based purely on its appearance and it was a good choice. We were greeted by one of the owners (Lesley) who was friendly, helpful and who certainly went out of her way to ensure that we had a comfortable stay. We were tired at the end of a fairly long day and took up Lesley's offer to have a meal delivered to our room rather than heading up town to the pub (although I'm sure that meal would have been just fine too) The meals arrived on time, cooked to perfection.
The room was pleasant, the bed was just right (I sound a bit like Goldilocks don't I?) and everything was very clean and nicely presented.
I'd be happy to stay there again and have no hesitation in recommending this Motor Inn to other travellers. Thank you so much Lesley and Bob.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be relatively quiet as they're a good distance from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DOHADIVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley T, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Dohadiva
Thank you so much for the lovely review on your stay with us at Country Roads Gayndah. We are so pleased that you liked the look of us enough to stop and that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit.
Safe travels and we hope to see you again soon.
Lesley and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Surprised with quality. Room was spacious and clean. Bed comfy, shower very good. Eggs benedict for brekky. Even order Ben and jerrys ice cream for room!
Salt water pool which was warm and refreshing.
No free wifi though.
Stay again if passing through.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peter A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley T, Owner at Country Roads Motor Inn, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Peter A
Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review. The ice cream is certainly a very popular addition to our range of food available. We apologise that you were not aware that we do have free wifi. Next time just ask at the office and we will be very happy to give you the current password.
Enjoy your travels and we look forward to seeing you again.
Lesley and Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed in this motel on a trip to Brisbane in October 2013. We had stayed there before, about 5 years ago. The place is very well kept, and the rooms are well appointed, clean and modern.

My only complaints would be that the sheets had a little too much starch or something in them that made them rustle each time you moved. And the water pipes were a bit noisy (you could hear when someone in the other rooms flushed the toilet or had a shower).

It was also good that they offered family rooms (1x queen and 2x single beds). The motel is a short walk from the centre of town. It also had free wifi, although we had to sit outside the unit to get good reception on our ipods. We would certainly stay there again, no problems.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Macks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This is the highest rated motel in town. The managers Bob & Lesley go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Breakfast is very good value. Gayndah is a delightful small town and well worth staying a night or two

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyBoy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Country Roads Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Roads Motor Inn

Property: Country Roads Motor Inn
Address: 56 Capper St | (Burnett Highway), Gayndah, Queensland 4625, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gayndah
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Gayndah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Roads Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Country Roads Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing