We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely glorious in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arcadia Beach Guest House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I came to Magnetic Island feeling it was going to be a very special time on my three month journey along the East Coast of Australia. I have been staying at Hostel from Sydney going northward for the last month and a half and all of them have been special and wonderful in their own unique way.

The Arcadia Beach House was like going home to fresh hot apple pie. Beautiful large airy spacious room with no bunks; soft gently sounds of the ocean singing me to sleep and waking me up, friendly kind and generous staff who go out of their way to help you in any way they can and to top it off they have a large bathtub and I am a bath lover.

I stayed there longer than any other place and it was hard to leave but I had to so I can continue my travels and experience the beauty of lands and people northbound.

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE ARCADIA BEACH HOUSE FOR ANYONE LOOKING FOR A QUIET AND LOVING HOME AWAY FROM HOME.

THANK YOU DEB, PETER, ELLIE AND AARON FOR MAKING MY STAY SUCH A JOY AND DELIGHT.
Abundant Blessings Always,
Margaret Coan

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra M, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for a great review.
It was a joy to have you stay with us at Arcadia Beach Guest House and great to know that you appreciated the large open space rooms and especially the bath to relax in.
It was lovely that you could spend a few days with us to truly appreciate our beautiful location right on the beach and get to know what Magnetic Island has to offer our visitors the great walks,views
beaches and wildlife.
We pride ourselves on providing a clean, peaceful and relaxing place to stay and we welcome guests like yourself any time.
So pleased we could be your home away from home.
Deb,Pete Alley and Aaron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The managers of property seem confused half the time, we had to repeat card details on the as they couldn't understand their own hand writing. The distance from the closest pub about 1.5kms. Instead of a half block as advertised , If you must stay anywhere on Maggie island don't stay here !!!
Go to the base backpacker, kind staff,longer trading hours, plus you won't be comforted by any male manager in his boxers.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jchshs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra M, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Thank you for your review as it gives us an opportunity to respond to your comments.
We contacted you again regarding the c/card details as the numbers we were given was declined so contacted you to verify the correct digits.
The Pub (Arcadia Hotel) is a mere 500mtrs not 1.5 klm's as you stated so a nice easy stroll
As Managers of The Arcadia Beach Guest house we will not tolerate intoxicated, loud guests who do not respect or have any consideration for our other paying guests who come to enjoy the peace and quiet of our guest house and do not expect to be woken by other inconsiderate guests in the wee hours of the morning.
However if you want to experience the night life of the Island to drink and party on all night
X BASE is the place to go.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My best friend and I stayed in the Picnic Bay Tent for four nights for a surprise birthday weekend. Pete and Deb went out of their way to ensure that our stay was nothing short of comfortable. The tents were a fun idea to combine outback with homey necessities such as toiletries and kitchen needs. 5 star service at a rate that everyone can afford. Would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to make Magnetic Island their next adventure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 86Ann-MarieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you Ann Marie for taking the time to write a very nice review we are so glad you had a great time in our twin bed Safari Tent with your friend to celebrate your birthday.
It was wonderful that you could spend a few days with us so you could really get to see how Beautiful Magnetic Island is and what it has to offer.
The Safari tents are very popular with our guests as they get a lovely surprise how well set up they are in a beautiful tropical garden setting where you can hear the sounds of all kinds of Island birds.
Thank you for staying with us at Arcadia Beach Guest House and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

My two girlfriends and I stayed here for one night at Tom's Place; plenty of room for activities, our own private pool, pick up from ferry, big kitchen, great bathroom (four claw bath) right next to outdoor games area.
Loved it. Will be back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Bianca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Wow thank you Bianca for the great review Toms Place is perfect for a group of friends or family to stay together in one place with the two queen size bedrooms,fold out divan,kitchen dining and lounge not to mention the big claw bath in one of the bathrooms that the girls like to indulge in.
It is also perfect to access to the pool and beautiful view out the front of Toms.
We are so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again at Arcadia Beach Guest House .
Debra & Peter
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My boyfriend and i spent a weekend here and loved it! We stayed in a safari tent, and it was very clean and comfortable. The guest house is in a great location, right on the beachfront and the owners are very very friendly, definitely a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Arcadia Beach Guest House in one of our Safari Tents our guests do like to experience the camping experience we call it glamping as it has a touch of the unexpected with the comforts of a bed that you don't expect when camping.
We do our very best to keep the property clean so our guests can have an enjoyable stay.
And Yes we are so lucky to be right on the waterfront and have those wonderful sea breezes and views.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Debra and Peter
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at the Guesthouse in April 2014. We were cared for very well by the hosts and given good advice about where to snorkel (although cyclone Ita had stirred up the waters and visibility was very poor).
Our room was spotless and quite attractive. Being just over the road from the beach was lovely. I was undecided about hiring a 4x4 or the moke, so I took the 4x4, then changed my mind. The hosts allowed me to swap vehicles which made our stay lots of fun. There is a free pool table too.
Shampoo and conditioner were not provided, but we asked our hosts and were given some to use. Someone before us had stolen the set-top box and co-axial cable, so when we wanted to watch tv at 9pm we called reception who immediately bought around another tv. Like I said, great all round service.

Room Tip: Rooms are all different, tents in the rear yard are cheapest. we had the ground level front room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for your kind words it is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, we want to make sure our guests stay is as memorable and enjoyable as possible.
And if we don't have something in your room all you need to do is ask.
Location,Location we certainly have that it is a beautiful place to stay and relax or be as active as you like there are some lovely easy walks or some more challenging for the more adventurous.
The 4X4 cars we hire are a great way to see the Island and the the mini moke is a lot of fun to drive.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Arcadia Beach Guest House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The hotel offers all sorts of solutions for all types of budgets and we were lucky enough to be upgraded to a very spacious apartment. The hotel is friendly but we felt that the hotel didn't meet the usual standards of hygiene and cleanliness that we expect.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig M, Manager at Arcadia Beach Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you for your review we appreciate you enjoyed your upgrade we made a special effort to make sure you were looked after as we knew how much you were looking forward to spending some time with your family and on beautiful Magnetic.
Arcadia Beach Guest House does cater for all budgets however it is not a five star property but it does have plenty of character, prime beach location that everyone can afford.
We also pride ourselves on providing a clean, safe place to stay for all our guests.
We welcome you back and hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
0.3 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
1,244 reviews
2.1 mi away
Bungalow Bay Koala Village
Bungalow Bay Koala Village
#3 of 19 in Magnetic Island
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Amaroo On Mandalay
Amaroo On Mandalay
#4 of 19 in Magnetic Island
67 reviews
1.7 mi away
Base Backpackers Magnetic Island
Base Backpackers Magnetic Island
#1 of 19 in Magnetic Island
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcadia Beach Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcadia Beach Guest House

Address: 27 Marine Pde, Magnetic Island, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Magnetic Island
Price Range: £35 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arcadia Beach Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute Beach Front Quality Accommodation for all types of travellers. Stay in our 4-bed Dorm rooms, Deluxe Safari Tents, Ensuite rooms, a two-bedroomed Beach House sleeps six, and we even have the Fisherman's Hut, the choice is yours. Facilities include two communal kitchens, two lounge areas with flat screen TVs, pool table, swimming pool, BBQs and two pizza ovens. Pick up to and from the ferry in a 1970 Rolls Royce Silvershadow! Cars and Snorkle gear for hire. So..... what are you waiting for? You stay with us and the memories stay with you. See you soon in paradise on Lovely Magnetic Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Arcadia Beach Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing