We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beachside Magnetic Harbour Holiday Apartments
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed in a 2nd floor apartment. It was just beautiful, with wonderful views over the marina, and a magnficent spa which also overlooks the marina! Apart from the fact that the apartment probably wasn't as clean as it could have been (sticky floor and bench in kitchen, lots of dust around), my only suggestion would be that if you have a heavy case, or have a problem with stairs, I wouldn't book the 2nd floor. There are about 18 external steps, and then there are about 18 steps in the actual apartment between the 2 floors of the apartment. I'd overpacked (live and learn!), but had I been on my own, there's no way I could have got my suitcase upstairs. In the apartment I just left it downstairs and took things upstairs as I needed them. That worked okay. A nice touch might have been to include some local information in the apartment, eg maps, what's on. Location is wonderful - Magnetic Island is just gorgeous. Very quiet place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lynne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in June. Management were friendly and helpful and were happy for us to check in a little early and out a little later, this was appreciated. Overal where happy with the unit it's location was very handy to the ferry terminal and shops across the road. We had a ground floor unit a 2nd floor unit would give you a much better view when in the spa. The units are very well equipped and have everything you need for a long stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrowlingson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We booked a three bedroom apartment for 8 of us for two nights. When we arrived we were absoloutley delighted with the apartment, it was modern, spacious and in an excellent location overlooking the harbour and close to shops and the ferry (walking distance). It was luxury accomodation without the price tag and our host Mairin was such a pleasure, she went the extra mile for us on more then one occasion and went out of her way to make sure that we had an enjoyable stay. When I left some of my belonging behind I made a quick phone call to Mairin and she volunteered to drop them off on her next trip to Townsville for me which was very much appreciated and is not the service that you find offered by a lot of other competitors. I can't speak highly enough of the Beachside Magnetic Harbour Apartments and their staff, it is a must stay if you are visiting Magnetic Island.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Fabulous views and spa in the room overlooking the harbour!!!! Pool at our doorstep!! Fully self-contained so we were able to cook or eat out. A special thanks to Mairin who is fabulous!!! Well worth the money - great for couples and families!! Can definitely recommend.

Room Tip: We stayed on the bottom apartments and there was still an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Fabulous apartment in a wonderful location, Mairin greeted us when we arrived off a late ferry, after showing us around our great 3bedroom apartment she returned with pizza and brownies as nothing was open on the island, so good after a long journey and above our expectation. Must also add how informative Mairin was about all the activities on the island during the festival. Apartment was clean, spacious and well furnished, our daughters 10 & 13 spent hours in the pool everyday. Looking forward to a return visit soon.

Room Tip: All upstairs apartments have great balconies, with views of the pool over the harbour and out to sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in 2 three bedroom apartments with children aged from 1 to 17 and it was a fantastic place, close to everything we needed. The kids loved the pool and the set out of the apartments meant that there was plenty of room to kids to play and adults to sit back and relax. Staff were extremely helpful and provided great information about what was happening on the island and how to get around.

Room Tip: The three bedroom apartments had an excellent view and it was surprisinly a very quiet area although...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal_Sept2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Hi trippers,

If you want great service and lovely clean rooms in a stunning location, you cant go past the Beachside holiday apartments on Magnetic Island.

Mairin just keeps going out of her way to make sure your stay is a pleasant one.


Regards Room 17

Room Tip: Room 17 looks over the pool and the harbour
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rossbrisbane769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Magnetic Island hotels
2.8 mi away
Sails On Horseshoe
Sails On Horseshoe
#4 of 5 in Magnetic Island
118 reviews
1.1 mi away
Arcadia Village Motel
Arcadia Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Arcadia
261 reviews
0.1 mi away
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort
#2 of 5 in Magnetic Island
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island
0.3 mi away
Island Leisure Resort
Island Leisure Resort
#3 of 5 in Magnetic Island
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amaroo On Mandalay
Amaroo On Mandalay
#4 of 19 in Magnetic Island
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Magnetic Harbour Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Magnetic Harbour Holiday Apartments

Address: 1-3 The Cove | Nelly Bay, Magnetic Island, Queensland 4819, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Magnetic Island
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Speciality Lodging in Magnetic Island
Price Range: £132 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Beachside Magnetic Harbour Holiday Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beachside at Magnetic Harbour are conveniently located just 300 metres from the Magnetic Island Ferry Terminal and provide 4.5 Star (AAA Tourism Rated) accommodation. There is a choice of 2 bedroom or 3 bedroom apartments, with the 2 bedroom apartments comfortably accommodating 4 guests and the 3 bedroom apartments accommodating 6 guests. Each apartment is fully air-conditioned and has a King sized bed in the Master Bedroom. Quality furnishings and fittings are provided with each apartment and the signature spa in each apartment is a great way to unwind after a day on the beach or a walk in the National Park. Large balconies offer varying views of the Park, Magnetic Harbour and Cleveland Bay. Beachside at Magnetic Harbour have proved to be a great choice for Families, Couples, Friends, Honeymooners and Singles. On-site reception is available from 8.30Am until 5.15Pm Monday to Friday. After hours contacts are available at reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Magnetic Harbour Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing