We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Peppers Blue On Blue Resort(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Mercure Apartments Magnetic Island(Magnetic Island)(Great Value!)
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Island Leisure Resort(Nelly Bay)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arcadia Village Motel(Arcadia)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Shoredrive Motel(Townsville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seagulls Resort(Townsville)
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Crest Motel(Townsville)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Motel(North Ward)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waters Edge The Strand(North Ward)(Great Value!)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails On Horseshoe(Magnetic Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
128
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswonderful hostshorseshoe baycontinental breakfastlocal birdssightseeing tourgreat suggestionsevery morningspent three nightsferry terminalforts walka wonderful stayrecommend staying herebottle shopnelly bayrobynkoalasrobin
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Enjoyed ourselves immeasurably. A calm a relaxing environment, close enough to everything to enjoy the island but far enough away to enjoy the sounds of nature rather than drunken revellers. A big thank you to our hosts, Phil and Robyn, especially for the luxurious breakfasts.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silvenlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robynjoy, Owner at Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed our lovely Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Magnetic island is a paradise. Beautiful beaches, pristine forests, koalas on trees, wallabies everywhere and a multitude of birds.
Robin & Phil are a lovely couple. Our experience exceeded our expectations. Accommodation was extremely clean, large and comfortable. We felt at home since the moment we arrived.
Choice of breakfast with eggs from their own chickens, fruit platter, juices, delicious cakes Robin made for us and all the loriekeets flying around the surrounding garden made the morning an unforgettable experience.
Champagne in the swimming pool, and lets not forget kitty, the most friendly dog.
Phil took Manuela for a ride around the island when he herd that she loves motorbikes.
One night, we had a lovely seafood barbecue organized by Robin and Phil with another guest couple, Annette and Greg.
Thank you Robin and Phil for the experience we had in Magnetic Island.

Room Tip: All rooms face a flowery garden.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nobua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robynjoy, Owner at Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

What lovely comments - we love that you enjoyed our island and our property...Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Robyn and Phil are such lovely people! And the best you can have abroad for staying there over christmas.

Clean and huge rooms, awesome food with an extra! You just feel like at home. So don't hesitate - go there! :)

Room Tip: Doesn't matter which room you are in - you will love it!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chowilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robynjoy, Owner at Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks you so much - it really lovely to have such nice people to share christmas with. All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Our experience exceeded our expectations :) The ferry pick up and drop off is super convenient, the rooms are big and clean, same for the bathroom, a choice of breakfasts - we liked both (there was also a fruit plate with 12 different kinds of fruit!), homemade biscuits, and friendly hosts! We came for the koalas and Robyn made sure we saw them in the trees close to the house, they offered us hats because we forgot ours and they even supplied a baby cot for our young one. They really went above and beyond. The location might be a little remote for some because it can be a very hot walk to the bus stop or to the beach. The day bus pass is good value though and they even drop you at the end of the road when you are coming back and that's exactly what you need when you've been out exploring the island. We really liked Magnetic Island (2 nights was not quite enough) but we loved this place. Do yourself a favour and stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nurseman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Robyn and Phil were the most wonderful hosts - warm and welcoming from the minute we arrived, extremely clean and very comfortable accommodation. We felt very much at home, and enjoyed every minute of their personalised hospitality. We shall remember and share our experiences with anyone who will listen, including Robyn taking us to visit the local koalas, her incredible breakfasts and to-die-for lemon butter, Phil very generously sharing his mango-chilli chutney with us, and a night of shared seafood, wine and laughs with us and other guests, Rooi and Ella. We cannot sing their praises highly enough, and hope for an opportunity to return in the future.
Annette & Greg

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robynjoy, Owner at Magnetic Island Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Thankyou so much for your kind words Annie and Greg, I think we enjoyed having you guys stay as much as you enjoyed being here, great company and good fun all round, still have not found the Chicken song but will forward it on when we do. Thanks again for staying and look forward to your next trip up here.
Regards
Phil and Robyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews