We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly wonderful, relaxing place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor entertainment at its best.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Outdoor entertainment at its best.
Outdoor Dining and living
Kitchen
Kitchen looking out
Bedroom 2
Laundry
the pool
The pool area
Rear garden and pool looking towards deck
Front of Property
Front steps
Weather
Hanging out at the beach
On the Forts Walk
Horseshoe Bay
Beach walking along Horseshoe Bay
Variety of water sport in Horseshoe Bay
Sunset over Horseshoe Bay
Amazing sunsets from Horseshoe Bay Hotel
Front of house
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Magnetic Island, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen G
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly wonderful, relaxing place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This house is wonderful. It has everything you could possible need to relax and unwind. The way it is set out is magical you can sit un the deck or around the pool and still be able to chat and socialize with everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Karen, thank you very much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Cheers
Nicole
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3kidsfunt...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun in the Sun at Bluehaven”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family (husband & 3 kids), and I had the pleasure of spending a week in this fabulous holiday home recently and am certainly keen to get back there in the near future. Cindy, the agent, met us at Blue Haven and had it all prepared for our arrival. If we needed anything extra she was willing to go the extra mile - thanks.

We felt Magnetic Island, and in particular Horseshoe Bay is a brilliant holiday destination, but I must say that our accommodation certainly enhanced our time there greatly. The location and the amenities were excellent! Only a short walk to the beach, watersports and the fabulous restaurants, cafe's and convenience store - we were down Horseshoe Bay most days enjoying outdoor dining, the sand & water and watersports. I loved sitting watching the kids swim safely in the bay knowing the life guard was always on the look out as well. We enjoyed a few BBQ's on the foreshore area as well as on the rear deck of the house over looking the pool. Having the pool was a great bonus, as the kids were up swimming early every morning. The IGA supermarket wasn't far and had a large selection, plus exceptionally priced for an Island. We even found a bakery.

The house was well equipped & spotless. The three bedrooms were well sized, very comfortable, neatly presented with air conditioning and ceiling fans along with en-suite facilities and the shared bathroom between br 2 & br3, which is a welcome feature for any holiday home. The living areas (inside and outside) were also very large and well presented with modern kitchen facilities and all that anyone needs. I just loved the open plan and Queensland tropic feel, particularly sitting on the deck on the warm nights. The extra touch of books, movies, games and a box of toys for kids (of different ages) was great.

I would have no hesitation recommending Blue Haven Holiday House to anyone, (particular HIGHLY recommended for larger families); we loved it and will be back next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Family friendly , safe .. great location to the beach and resturants
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thanks for the amazing review guys. We feel BlueHaven is a special place on Magnetic Island and it's really rewarding to hear you do too. Would love to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loren P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dream Holiday”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We recently visited Magnetic Island, staying at Blue Haven, and loved every minute of our holiday - we come every year. The Island itself must be the best kept secret off Queensland coast, not commercialised like Hamilton and the Whitsundays yet it has everything for a brilliant holiday. We love Horseshoe Bay as we can walk to the beach, cafe's, pub and best of all the watersports to keep the kids busy all day. The bus is at the end of the street to take you to the other villages, very handy if you don't have a car. There is so much to do, we are still managing to find walks we haven't done.

The house itself was very well presented, clean tidy even with a bottle of welcome wine for repeat clients. The kitchen is open plan has everything you could possibly need, and the bedrooms are comfortable with all linen supplied. The master bedroom is large and spacious with ensuite and walk in robe. My kids loved the box of toys, books to read and games; which allowed my husband and I a bit of adult time.If you have little children there is a portacot & stroller. Yet best of all you can sit on the deck at happy hour and watch the kids in the pool. The house is centred around the pool (L shaped), which is fully fenced and safe. Thanks Cindy for helping us with our booking again this year and your kind customer service. The family wants to come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like we were having a holiday on a private tropical island without the expense
Liked least: Nothing, Blue Haven is amazing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel G
Kempsey, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blue Haven Magnetic Holiday (we're coming back)”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently I spent a week on Magnetic Island at Blue Haven with my wife & four kids. The island itself has so much to do and see we really could have spent 2 weeks. The beaches are great, particular down at Horseshoe Bay with all the water sports to keep everyone happy and busy; the walks are spectacular, feeding the rock wallaby's was fun; and my favourite, the Toad Races on Wednesday night at the Arcadia Hotel ( we named Toad Hall???). My wife loved the cafes and I the boating and beach, plus the sunsets were amazing. Blue Haven was a brilliant holiday rental with all that we needed, air con and fans in all rooms, full linen, great outdoor living where we could watch the kids in the shaded pool from the fully fenced deck area, BBQ each, enough beds with separate bathrooms. The house even had board games, books for all to enjoy and toys for the little kids. The location of Blue Haven couldn't have been better, with only 500m down to Horseshoe Bay and the foreshore area and the local park, tennis courts and skate park all
across the road. We have booked in for 2015, and can't wait to get back again. Definitely recommend it to any family, but stay at least a week. Must say, it was brilliant to have Cindy, the property manager, greeted us and was available for any additional needs if we required them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities of Blue Haven
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing