We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Yabbaloumba Retreat
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

My partner and I stayed at this beautiful retreat to escape from hussle and bussle,the large highway that we were living next to and most importantly our extremely busy and stressful lifestyle within the hospitality industry... We arrived late to find an absolutely amazingly peaceful,calm,ambiently lit immaculate room complete with relaxation music a gas fire place and big two person spa and everything you could ever imagine... We were instantly relaxed we could have dropped to the floor!... The hosts brought us warmed fresh croissants the next morning to have with all of the other beautiful foods such as fresh fruit platters, yoghurt,muesli and bacon and eggs,tomatoes and mushroom for us to cook .. There was juice, select teas and percolated coffee... It was like we had the royal spread!...All of this we had on the veranda that overlooked an absolute tranquil oasis at the foot of the mountains .. Beautiful,healing,pristine rolling intense green hills with a crisp soft breeze of life giving fresh air..If you think I am exaggerating your going to have to check it out for yourself !!! I give the room, service, location,experience and feeling after being to Yabbaloumba retreat.. 10 stars!!!! :)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kristie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Sounds perfect where do I book...that's right, we live it everyday. Thanks for sharing our special place and the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Yabbaloumba Retreat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Yabbaloumba Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

What a lovely time we had during our stay. Accomodation, location and our hosts were amazing, we were even lucky enough to be there when a calf was born! Barb and Lloyd took us down to see the new-born and talked us through what was happening, was just beautiful and we felt so lucky to be there for that! If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful getaway then this is for you! Breakfast was also really good!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Yabbaloumba Retreat,it was our pleasure to share new life here at Yabbaloumba and we thank you very much for the photos you sent us, we hope to see you again one day, Barb and Lloyd

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

With my wife and I struggling with the stress of our jobs and being her birthday, going away to a rural retreat for a weekend to help quiet the mind and spend quality time together sounded like a plan.

What we found at Yabbaloumba Retreat was amazing and more than we expected. Beautiful cottages, inspiring views, wonderful wildlife and a sense of piece and tranquility that made it so special - just what my wife and I needed.

Close enough, yet far enough from all major centres made this a wonderful location to explore the Mary Valley (or just relax at the retreat).

We will be back.

Room Tip: Order the dinner packs - they are fantastic.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

On behalf of Yabbaloumba Retreat, we wish your wife a Happy belated birthday. Its great to hear that your visit to Yabbaloumba was what you both needed, we would have to agree that there is something so special about it here and we are so glad we got to share that with you both. We look forward to welcoming you both back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed for three nights at this beautiful retreat, absolute perfection in every sense of the word.

Spotlessly clean, comfy bed, views to die for, to wake up to the beautiful sunrise over the misty valley every morning was just out if this world.....

The spa bath is just blissful ....

Even had a visit on the verandah by a local kookaburra ,whist having our brekky, absolutely fantastic for a nature lover like me

Can't speak highly enough of this place....Barb & Lloyd are most welcoming, we even did a spot if fishing from their borrowed rods....

Definitely going back, one not too miss

Whether you want to spend your days just relaxing doing nothing but taking in the surroundings, or a spot of fishing, cycling walking...swimming at the local pool in Kenilworth....this place has it all....

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JudyNRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Yabbaloumba Retreat, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. The Kookaburra misses you already, we were happy to read that you went out an about and experienced what some of our town has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Returned for a second time as our memories of the last stay were so wonderful. Fantastic cottages with everything you need. Location and views that have you relaxed as soon as you drive in the gates. Think this will be our regular getaway place. Might try the colder months next time to utilise the log heater.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

It gets better with each visit... we promise (But then we are not bias :) ). You definitely need to visit the Hinterland in the cooler months, you wont be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Once a year my parents come to stay with us and my wife and I take advantage and have a night away kid free. This year we chose Yabbaloumba Retreat and what a good choice it was. The accommodation is perfect, perched on top of a hill overlooking the valley with beautiful cool breezes even on the hot days we were there. It was also spotlessly clean (a change from most of the places we have stayed) and well appointed. The hosts Barbara and Lloyd were very welcoming and always happy to help, and they have an extensive DVD collection to choose from if you just want a night in.

The only let down was the food we got from a takeaway in Kenilworth which unfortunately was not great, thankfully the supplied cheese and biscuits and delicious breakfast kept us from going hungry!

All in all a great night away, and for the first time ever we will try and return to the same spot next year.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martyn010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

It's great you have enjoyed Yabbaloumba Retreat, but we are disappointed that the food outlet in Kenilworth was not up to standard. Next time you stay we would encourage you to order one of our meal packs. Guaranteed quality local food, that you can prepare yourself in the comfort and privacy of the cottage. We look forward to welcoming you back same time next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We have travelled all over Australia and with overseas travel under our belts YR is truly 'Magic'. 5 star places can learn many things from YR in terms of cleanliness, attention to detail/s, little details that make the world of difference to your stay, something that you get walking through the door for the first time and then walk the farm. Although it's a working farm, it is truly a retreat, as you cross that first grid and then the cross the second grid you regain inner peace as calm comes over you. We don't know how to explain what happened, but 'WOW' 'WOW', 'WOW', Thank you. Linda and Ross

Room Tip: All cabins are perfect so just go and experience it.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb C, Owner at Yabbaloumba Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Yabbaloumba Retreat, we would definitely have to agree that there is magic here beyond words here on the farm, and we are so glad we got to share our small piece of paradise with you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
12.7 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
443 reviews
15.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
178 reviews
12.7 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Treetops Montville
Treetops Montville
#7 of 15 in Montville
114 reviews
11.4 mi away
Mapleton Cabins & Caravan Park
13.4 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yabbaloumba Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yabbaloumba Retreat

Address: 118 Booloumba Creek Rd | Cambroon, Kenilworth, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Kenilworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kenilworth
Price Range: £99 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Yabbaloumba Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Yabbaloumba Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing