We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely camping spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kenilworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kenilworth Homestead
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“lovely camping spot!”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Lovely green, mowed areas. We chose along the creek to camp, which had lovely uninterrupted views of the landscape. Not a prickle in sight, cut timber for sale at reception. We always love camping at places that allow campfires. Suitable for all types of caravans etc.
Kelly at reception made check in quick and easy with a smile. Daen is a top bloke - thanks for mowing!
The negatives - the one amenity block needs a few items to make having a shower easier (soap holder/shampoo shelf, rubber mat and another hook or 2 on the door/walls). Thanks for the hot water though :).
All in all a very enjoyable weekend of camping - the great weather helped.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank family_of_four_qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    21
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
33
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We have been going to the homestead for years nice place but unfortunately the owners have become greasy and it has more that doubled in price and now you get cold showers because the water runs out very unfortunate

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
8 Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

We took family camping here 4 6nights + had gr8 relaxing time!! We took our own toilet + shower so no line ups. We camping right beside Mary River on lush green grass! Just magic! My husband used his new kayak with his brother down the river' this was my husbands choice of holiday + he really relaxed away from it all + cooking on an open fire was the best b

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Love Love Love the Homestead, we camp here as a big group every Easter Holidays, Excellent entertainment for the kids including horse rides, archery, climbing wall and little fair. They have a BMX track and little animals for the kids to pat which is a nice touch. They also have a disco and live Music over Easter.
Easter is jam packed but if you get there early you can grab a nice group site with your fire in the middle.
The Homestead sits on the edge of The Mary Valley River and has two main swimming areas which are both sandy and really safe for the kids to play. you can jump in your Kayak and paddle down the rapids which is fun even on your blow up mattress.
There are two main toilet blocks with toilets and showers which do get very busy at Easter due to the volume of people but the staff keep them pretty clean and stocked up. they also put on extra toilets for Easter which is great.
Take a trip here out of the busy time for any weekend and you pretty much get your pick of the site with only a few neighbours, no set sites which I think makes it even better, only the powered sites are set, its massive.
love it here its a must do, just down the road you have Kenilworth with a great pub and little shops and cafes, anything you forget the local shop stocks everything, they have expanded it now and its always stocked. Easter time is the food and wine festival, another must.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank shaotung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
10.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
393 reviews
5.0 mi away
Yabbaloumba Retreat
Yabbaloumba Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kenilworth
89 reviews
18.3 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Rivershore Resort
Rivershore Resort
#2 of 43 in Maroochydore
69 reviews
8.7 mi away
Tanglewood Gardens
Tanglewood Gardens
#4 of 4 in Mapleton
140 reviews
21.3 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kenilworth Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kenilworth Homestead

Property: Kenilworth Homestead
Address: 2760 Eumundi-Kenilworth Rd, Kenilworth, Queensland 4574, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Kenilworth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Kenilworth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing