We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Always a great escape to the country"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Killarney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Queen Mary Falls Caravan Park & Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Have to say Queen Mary Falls Caravan Park is such a nice place to visit - no matter how many times you visit it always seems so welcoming! Thanks to Mark, Louise, Will, Holly and all their fantastic staff – we had such a lovely time over the New Year when we stayed in one of the cabins. Great facilities and nothing seems too much trouble to them! We always enjoy the falls walk in the morning then a great breakfast in the café after. Looking forward to our next visit already!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank M00se60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just want to say a big thank you to Mark and Louise for a wonderful start to New Year 2014!!! The spa cabin was a really nice surprise!!! Such a lovely space to enjoy the beautiful park and surrounding area and all the beautiful birds right on our veranda. And the cafe food was excellent, can't say enough about the lovely experience, we will be planning another visit in the year:) Thanks for making us feel so welcome...

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

Decided to stay without any prior planning and what a great decision. Fed the crimson rosellas, satin bowerbirds and king-parrots and watched the mother koala and her baby from our campsite. In the evening Mark took us for a torchlight walk to the base of the falls to see the glow worms and fireflies. Unfortunately we had spent too long enjoying the Condamine River drive we were too late for the fireflies but the glow worms were lovely. What a fabulous location for a night's camp and the owners could not have been friendlier, more helpful or more accommodating.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank L805964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Stayed in the Bottlebrush House, which is like a home away from home. With three bedrooms, it is perfect for the family. If you want a place to getaway, take things easy, and see wildlife outside your door, this is the place to go. Went on a guided twilight walk to the bottom of the falls to see the fireflies and glow-worms, they were amazing. I would like to thank Louise and Mark for the excellent service they provided.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Debbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Cabins are simple, fortunately ours had ensuite, and an effective heater. Our hosts were very friendly, generous and accommodating. Couldn't have done more to make our overnight visit more enjoyable. Great breakfast in the cafe after a short walk to the falls, very impressive! Will definitely return.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Michemc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Our unplanned trek around the outer Brisbane area found us trying to make an accommodation decision very late in the afternoon between the town of Warwick and the Queen Mary Falls CP. Although Warwick is a lovely town with plenty of options we decided to go for the nature option. Arriving on dusk the owner let us in and proceeded to welcome us to the cabin we had called about. Realising it only had a double bed in it, Louise very kindly offered us the use of Bottlebrush House which reminded me of my grandmothers place. A beautiful old house with polished floor boards, functional kitchen area with everything you could need, very cosy lounge area with a heater and best of all, a lovely queen size bed. Had a great sleep and woke up to the birds and no traffic. Took a magic walk across the road to the QM Falls then headed off.

The couple running this place were very friendly and more than accommodating, even asking if we required any food/drink even though everything was shut up. I had read the previous negative review and cannot possibly correalate their interpretation of this lovely spot to that which we discovered, nor the commentary relating to the owners. We found this had been the best choice for the night and were glad we took the drive up. The grounds are also beautiful for camping however being a lover of warm weather I would ensure I had enough woollies with me.

Room Tip: Bottlebrush House has an additional two rooms to the QS room, so a good option for a group or family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrialRun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

We visited the camp ground with our pop up camper and had an unpowered site on the 'oval' with our own fire pit. The lawn is weed free and soft to stand on. When we arrived we found the owners friendly and helpful. There is a lovely selection of homemade rocky road, we tested the mint and cherry ripe version?..yum. We were able to purchase a bag of firewood for $10. I recommend that you take fire lighters and something to cut the firewood up smaller. The falls are just across the road and are an enjoyable bush walk.If you can look past the tired old toilets and showers this camp ground is a great place to visit.

Room Tip: The unpowered oval was open with fire pits. Would nightly recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
3.8 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
22.5 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
136 reviews
5.3 mi away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Killarney Hotel-Motel
Killarney Hotel-Motel
#1 of 2 in Killarney
37 reviews
22.9 mi away
Mt Barney Lodge Country Retreat
22.3 mi away
Cherrabah Resort
Cherrabah Resort
#1 of 1 in Elbow Valley
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen Mary Falls Caravan Park & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Mary Falls Caravan Park & Cabins

Address: 676 Spring Creek Rd, Killarney, Queensland 4373, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Killarney
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range: £53 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing