We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park”
Reviewed 8 May 2013

What a great position. The cabins face the rolling hills, and the caravan sites are well kept. Great place to relax, our take in the natural Beauty. Not far from the park are the Queen Mary falls. A must see if you are there.
We chose the 50k 14 river crossings of the Condomine River. Good ground clearance, and a 4 wheel drive recommended. Do not try this in the wet.
Killarney it self is very small, and I would give the local Fish and Chips a big miss.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
36
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2013

What an inviting little spot. Trudy & Gary (hosts / managers) made us feel welcome & relaxed from day one. They were friendly & helpful & made frequent visits to ensure that we had no concerns or complaints. The park is clean & tidy & well maintained. The camp kitchen has a great little pot bellied stove which we made use of on chilly nights. Trudy & Gary were fabulous hosts for our week long stay & we will be sure to visit again. Oh, & it was great to find a park where dogs are made to feel as welcome as their owners.Thank you again.

Cheers, David, Narelle & Molly

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djfbBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodford, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Delightful! Wonderful location. We stayed in Cabin 4 which had everything you needed, even those little touches that make you feel at home. Everything was very new and clean . The kitchen had everything you needed to cook full meals. Nice touch to have fresh towels and shampoos etc. waiting in the bathroom. The beds were great. The surrounds and gardens were equally lovely. Thankyou Trudy for your hospitality and even a plate of cookies for our coffee upon arrival. We hope to come back again soon. I'd highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robync999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
Thanks Robyn, getting great reviews makes us very proud of Killarney View
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2013

A spontaneous trip to Queen Mary Falls found us in Killarney seeking accommodation on a busy weekend with the motorcross in town. Thankfully the pub was full !! and the caravan park at the falls never answered the doorbell !!! - so we found our selves entering the Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park in the dark on dinner time. Gary and Trudy were so very warm and welcoming (stopped cooking their barbie) and escorted us to our choice of cabin and help us settle in complete with cookies and milk. What a delightful surprise inside! Well laid out design, high ceilings, very tastefully decorated with full stylish linen, comfy bed and leather couch - even good quality saucepans !! My virgo man was very impressed! Other park facilities fabulous. Plan to return with the outlaws! Highly recommend a stay here everyone. Killarney is a beautiful area to explore.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bedroom cabin in the corner near the cow paddock who was very well behaved !! If...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We took our caravan out for a long weekend trip and loved every bit. Only 25 mins from Warwick, it is a gem well worth searching for. Our hosts Trudy & Gary were very accommodating and let us arrive earlier than normal for a caravan as we wanted to make the most of the weekend. There was a caravan club at the park when we arrived and the park was booked out, yet still there was no problem in getting to the shower, or any noise issues. Very clean amenities and the pancakes on Sunday morning were well worth the gold coin donation. Unfortunately we couldn't go out for dinner as we had our dog with us, so we couldn't try the local pub, but there is a great little supermarket. Will definitely be back on our next trip south.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racer_Rocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

We were absolutely bowled over when we saw the red leather couch, stylish dining table and chairs, shiny new kitchen and exquisite linen in our cabin - entirely unexpected but easily the best cabin accommodation we have experienced. The rural views were stunning - even a cow herd over the road! - the atmosphere quiet and peaceful, and the grounds and facilities are beautifully groomed and maintained. Annie and Peter, the caretaker managers, were so friendly -they really looked after us and made our stay an unforgettable one. We will always have fond memories of Killarney View Caravan Park and recommend that you definitely include this in your travel plans.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Di R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, 9 December 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review, pleased you enjoyed your stay, The views are what we fell in love with 6 years ago when we decided to buy the park.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Without question the best place I have stayed. Stayed mid week in Cabin 4 for four nights. The cleanest, most comfortable accomodation I have ever stayed in (inside Australia and overseas). Wonderful atmosphere. The cabin was immaculate and very well appointed. Nothing in the cabin looked old and used and was all very good quality. Puts many a five star hotel I have stayed in to shame. The scenery was country perfect. Looking forward to going back in March 2013. Great place to stay as a base for lots of sight seeing and wonderful spot to relax. Many thanks to Peter and Ann (looking after the Park whilst Gary & Trish were away) for looking after us, providing great pointers for sightseeing and lunching out.

Room Tip: If going with a cabin check out their website to see the floor plans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, 1 December 2012
Thanks Rebekah for your review, so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and Peter and Ann looked after you so well, look forward to meeting you when you return in March.

Trudy and Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
8.3 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
17.4 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Killarney Hotel-Motel
Killarney Hotel-Motel
#2 of 2 in Killarney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
18.7 mi away
Bestbrook Mountain Resort
17.2 mi away
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
#1 of 1 in Elbow Valley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park

Property: Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Address: Corner O'Maras & Claydons Road, Killarney, Queensland 4373, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney View is situated on the outskirts of Killarney surrounded by farmland. Our one and two bedroom modern cabins are fully self-contained, we also have a brand new two bedroom cottage that can sleep up to 8 people. We have a large grassed camping area with plenty of space for a camp fire. We offer large level shady caravan sites with slabs. Pets Welcome, good TV and Mobile phone reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing