We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful with fantastic views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peaceful with fantastic views”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Travelled from Brisbane to stay two nights in the budget cabin as it was dog friendly. There were four of us sharing so one couple had the bedroom and the other the sofa bed. We were warned in advance it would be 'cosy' but we all managed to do what we wanted with the space offered. It was more spacious than we thought and very clean and tidy. Being the budget cabin there was no stove but it did have an electric two burner. All cooking utilities were supplied with ample crockery and cutlery. The bathroom was an ensuite so we took turns or used the amenities. This only happened on the second morning when we had to check out by 10am. Our dog was also allowed inside the cabin. Dogs are not allowed in the other cabins. We accidentally left our pillows behind so are getting them sent back to us (we pay the postage of course). We'd heard they do a pancake breakfast on Sundays and were not disappointed. They ask for a gold coin donation which goes to a local charity I believe. Worth more than a gold coin! The hosts and owners of the park, Gary and Trudy, were more than welcoming and also gave good travel tips for the region. Queen Mary falls is about 11 klms away and Carr's Lookout a further 8 klms. Would recommend to anyone travelling out this way.

Room Tip: If you have a dog, the Budget cabin is the only one available to use. It was more than adequate for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julz0407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
37
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Travelled from the Sunshine Coast to a little Town we knew nothing about but discovered more than we could ever anticipate. The Killarney View caravan park is surrounded by rolling hills, and the sites are well kept. What a great position. Great place to relax and take in the natural beauty.

I must say the Owners and Host of the caravan Park just make your stay even more relaxed as they work hard to make you feel welcome. With their refreshing manner and country hospitality they have renewed my trust in the hospitality industry, in their eyes you are not just a dollar sign you are like a guest in their own home. I would recommend this Caravan park to all travellers.

Kevin & Robyn

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thank you Kevin and Robyn for your kind words, this is exactly how we try to make our guests feel when staying with us

thanks again

Trudy & Gary
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed for 2 nights camping over the Australia Day weekend.We had a group of 4 tents and were given a lovely grassy and generous area to set up our tents and a communal tarp. Great camp kitchen and facilities, all were well presented and clean. Was caught out without warm clothes and was lent a wonderfully warm jacket by the hosts of the park. It made all the difference to my stay, The hosts were friendly and helpful. They put on a movie in the camp kitchen and cooked pancakes for all interested in the morning. The hosts were very friendly and helpful. Great area of our beautiful country, lots to see and do.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, 4 October 2014
Thank you so much for your great review, we are pleased you liked the Anzac biscuits they seem to be very popular with our cabin guest, look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights in a 2 bedroom cabin. The surroundings were really peaceful, and our cabin was modern, clean and really well presented.

We especially appreciated the aircon which was a must over the very hot weekend we stayed.

Gary and Trudy were really friendly and helped with suggestions on activities and places to eat.

Highly recommended. beautiful area and a perfect base to see the local sights.

Room Tip: there are 2, 2 bedroom cabins to choose from. If you are2 couples, be sure to book the one with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavePerske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deception Bay, Queensland, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

We spent 3 nights in a two bedroom cabin at Killarney view with our daughter as part of our traveling holiday around the darling downs. We are so glad we found Killarney View. It was so relaxing and enjoyable we really didn't want to leave. From the moment we drove it Trudy and Gary made us feel like we were home. Our daughter enjoyed walking with Trudy while she fed the chickens and Blossom the cow. We all enjoyed the pancake breakfast on Sunday morning and the tandem bikes.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trudy G, Owner at Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Thanks for your wonderful review, always pleasing to hear how our guest have enjoyed their stay
Blossom had a calf a week ago please check out our facebook page for photos https://www.facebook.com/KillarneyView
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

My Hubby & I camped here in our tent for 2 nights. The park has lovely grass sites for tents & modern sites for caravans.
The amenities & camp kitchen are great & kept very clean.
I had a look through the cabins & they are beautiful, the one bedroom cabins are a great design and perfect for a little romantic getaway as they sit on the edge of the park with views to the town & hills beyond.
The owners were very friendly & helpful.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chillingham. NSW.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Had a great weekend here.The folks were very friendly and everything was spotless. It was very cold weather outside but the cabin was warm and cosy. We did enjoy the welcome gift of beautiful homemade Anzac biscuits.The gardens were green and quite pretty as well for the winter months.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KeithandRosalieThomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Killarney
8.3 mi away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
17.4 mi away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
133 reviews
17.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Rose City Caravan Park
Rose City Caravan Park
#6 of 7 in Warwick
3 reviews
17.7 mi away
Kahler's Oasis Caravan Park
17.2 mi away
Cherrabah Resort
Cherrabah Resort
#1 of 1 in Elbow Valley
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park

Property: Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
Address: Corner O'Maras & Claydons Road, Killarney, Queensland 4373, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Killarney
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Killarney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Killarney View is situated on the outskirts of Killarney surrounded by farmland. Our one and two bedroom modern cabins are fully self-contained, we also have a brand new two bedroom cottage that can sleep up to 8 people. We have a large grassed camping area with plenty of space for a camp fire. We offer large level shady caravan sites with slabs. Pets Welcome, good TV and Mobile phone reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing