We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Basic and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent two nights here. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but completely adequate for stopovers. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Being inside a courtyard there was little road noise and we slept well. The breakfast had a good selection of food. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have stayed here a number of times for business trips of 1 to 3 nights.

Each time the check in/out process has been smooth.

Location is good and room rates very reasonable. The rooms are pretty standard for country town motel, so you won't be seeing trendy designer decor from a city hotel. My rooms have always been very clean, with everything working and in good state of repair.

The restaurant is also fairly decent, but keep in mind that service can move at a more leisurely rural pace. If you have a group, best to let them know in advance so they keep enough staff on (have eaten quite late a couple of times). There is also a couple of pleasant surprises on the wine list (try Maxwell Silver Hammer). The beers are mostly standard fare from the large breweries, but still a reasonable range to choose from.

The breakfast buffet is very simple. I usually order off the menu instead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJBJB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We rented the family room for 6ple. 3 bedroom- one queen and 2 singles in the second and third rooms. Adequate space for all for a short stay (3days, 2 nights) in both bedrooms and living areas. Office staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, gave us all the information we asked for. Better wifi reception than Paris! Lots of friends and relatives stayed for the weekend as well and I didn't here a negative comment
Only downside from our point of view was for a larger family a second bathroom would have been nice but hey we coped!
Great price for the unit and walk everywhere in town.

Room Tip: plenty of room options so ring the owners and ask which rooms will suit your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisGP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This is a basic motel, although the room was certainly clean. Breakfast is also basic with very limited choice in the restaurant, certainly for the continental choice. The coffee from the espresso machine was terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillip4911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Very pleasant place to stay. We had one of the rooms down the side which was lovely and clean and the bed was comfy. We stayed on a Saturday night and the road traffic was not an issue. By 9 pm it was very quiet!! I don't think a car went past all night.
Very impressed with the restaurant, great choices on the menu and the staff were helpful and attentive.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newer ones that back onto the side road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was a stopover for us. The room was clean and warm. It had free wifi and tea and coffee facilities. It had a large TV and a lovely shower. It was close to the centre of town. The staff were very helpful, they came to the room when we phoned reception and nothing was a bother to them. They gave us instructions for the way back to the highway. I would go there again if I went to Kingaroy again. Again we could park our car outside the room. We had dinner at the RSL and that was good for value.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaniceThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I stayed here recently on a Sunday after a rally had been in town. I was told there was not a lot of rooms avail because they had not been cleaned yet. At 6pm? Saving money on weekend rates? I walked in with a walking stick and was given a very small room with the smallest 'queen bed' I have ever seen. It was the furthermost room from the reception that you could get. I was dismayed to see a bath/shower combo but struggled with using it despite limited mobility as I was so tired. Stood for 5 mins waiting for hot water to discover the taps were installed wrong way around. The hot was cold and vice versa. Tried to get the austar tv working according to the instructions only to call staff who said that those instructions were wrong and were from the old system and the man fixed the problem.
Looked at the menu for the restaurant which was very expensive and went to the Kingaroy RSL. Better value. On checkout I mentioned the tap problems and the small bed and was told that that's the way it was built 30 years ago and the lady didn't seem to care.
They had my money so who gives a rats? I will NEVER stay there again. I felt like I was the explorer at the Burke and Wills.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else for better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Life-of-Riley58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Lodge Motel
Pioneer Lodge Motel
#6 of 7 in Kingaroy
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 8 in Kingaroy
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 8 in Kingaroy
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke & Wills Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke & Wills Motor Inn

Address: 95 Kingaroy St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burke & Wills Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burke and Wills Motor Inn welcomes all guests from business or pleasure. We offer you comfort, style and relaxation in our NEW 61 luxury rooms with an onsite award winning restaurant for you to experience. Open 7 nights a week or room service is available for you to enjoy in the comfort of your room. Breakfast is available 7 days in restaurant or room service. We are located in the heart of Kingaroy township. We offer Free unlimited WI-FI, Foxtel, out door swimming pool, Guest Laundry or serviced Laundry are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burke & Wills Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing