We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very clean and well presented rooms, The motel is located within walking distance to the CBD and restaurants. There is ample car parking on site with a pool in the middle of the units. Perfect for a short stop over

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveHoneywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Burke & Wills Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Very pleasant, helpful reception staff. Food was of a very good standard. We opted for room service on Saturday evening and had salt & pepper calamari, which was beautifully cooked and promptly delivered. The restaurant is not open for breakfast over the weekend, but the room service breakfast gave good options, was good value and was delivered on time. The room and bathroom were clean and very well-presented, with toiletries available for use in the bathroom. Couldn't fault the place in any way - really enjoyed it and would be happy to stay there again if we are in the area again

Room Tip: We went for a deluxe room
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

For the price it was a mistake. While we booked a 3 bed family room with ensuite, when we walked in the room there was a downstairs bathroom and nothing up stairs but 3 tiny rooms. Raised it with reception but "bad luck". There was very few windows, no wall hangings or ornaments and accordingly the whole room experience was a little "plastic". Definitely not worth the price. The beds were good though.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_MHerveyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Will definitely be coming back if have to stay in Kingaroy again. Was in a great location. Had everything we needed in the rooms, except cold water in the shower and the sinks. Although it was understandable as it was over 40 degrees and we were told that the water pipes were in the roof. The beds are really comfortable and could hear no road noise. All three rooms plus the lounge room had A/C and it worked really good.
But other than the water being too hot, it was a great stay and we enjoyed ourselves. Thank you very much.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We spent two nights here. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but completely adequate for stopovers. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean. Being inside a courtyard there was little road noise and we slept well. The breakfast had a good selection of food. We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grevillia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

Have stayed here a number of times for business trips of 1 to 3 nights.

Each time the check in/out process has been smooth.

Location is good and room rates very reasonable. The rooms are pretty standard for country town motel, so you won't be seeing trendy designer decor from a city hotel. My rooms have always been very clean, with everything working and in good state of repair.

The restaurant is also fairly decent, but keep in mind that service can move at a more leisurely rural pace. If you have a group, best to let them know in advance so they keep enough staff on (have eaten quite late a couple of times). There is also a couple of pleasant surprises on the wine list (try Maxwell Silver Hammer). The beers are mostly standard fare from the large breweries, but still a reasonable range to choose from.

The breakfast buffet is very simple. I usually order off the menu instead.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBJBJB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We rented the family room for 6ple. 3 bedroom- one queen and 2 singles in the second and third rooms. Adequate space for all for a short stay (3days, 2 nights) in both bedrooms and living areas. Office staff could not have been more helpful or friendly, gave us all the information we asked for. Better wifi reception than Paris! Lots of friends and relatives stayed for the weekend as well and I didn't here a negative comment
Only downside from our point of view was for a larger family a second bathroom would have been nice but hey we coped!
Great price for the unit and walk everywhere in town.

Room Tip: plenty of room options so ring the owners and ask which rooms will suit your needs.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisGP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
138 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
0.3 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pioneer Lodge Motel
Pioneer Lodge Motel
#6 of 7 in Kingaroy
25 reviews
0.7 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 11 in Kingaroy
46 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke & Wills Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke & Wills Motor Inn

Address: 95 Kingaroy St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range: £75 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burke & Wills Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burke and Wills Motor Inn welcomes all guests from business or pleasure. We offer you comfort, style and relaxation in our NEW 61 luxury rooms with an onsite award winning restaurant for you to experience. Open 7 nights a week or room service is available for you to enjoy in the comfort of your room. Breakfast is available 7 days in restaurant or room service. We are located in the heart of Kingaroy township. We offer Free unlimited WI-FI, Foxtel, out door swimming pool, Guest Laundry or serviced Laundry are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burke & Wills Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing