We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated but OK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Noosa, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Dated but OK”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The motel is old but comfortable, restaurant is expensive for what you get. Reasonably handy to town. Had a rump steak that you almost needed a chainsaw to get through with sinew although cooked OK. car spaces limited, good that it has two entrances - one on a side road.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Brad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    59
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
43
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed on business for 5 nights - ate in the restaurant every night and was not disappointed as food was very good - ribs were to die for. Bed a little sponge like but room was clean and neat. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to ensure an enjoyable stay.

Highly recommend for a stay in Kingaroy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I checked in on spec and there were only family rooms or the spa room available. The rate on the spa room was $140, which as the room had separate bedroom, spa etc was quite reasonable. The kitchen has a microwave, toaster, full compliment of cutlery and crockery. They are happy to offer continental breakfast that you can prepare yourself if departing early. There were a couple of niggly things with the room, a broken, lose part of tile near the toilet, and if you used the shower water tended to go all over the floor as the glass screen couldn't contain it, the mattress was far too firm for my taste which made it difficult for me to sleep. Otherwise the room was clean, neat and well appointed.

I asked about meals when I checked in and was advised that the restaurant was booked out (they had a tour bus), but was advised that I could get room service. The gentleman behind the counter advised that the wait would probably be around 45 minutes as they were very busy. I decided to order anyway, and got the five spice ribs and creme brulee. The ribs were the best I have had in a very long time - well worth ordering, get a beer and eat in your room so you make a piggy of yourself! The creme brulle had a nice flavour but was overcooked or something, the custard had an unpleasant grainy texture. The meal actually arrived in under less time than I was advised so I was pretty happy. Sometimes things take time because resources are stretched and as long as a reasonable expectation is set, which it was, I am happy. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneyTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upper Caboolture
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

My family and I have stayed in a 3 bed appt here twice in the last year.

While it is not 5 star, it is clean and comfortable, with a well appointed kitchenette.

There is however only one bathroom, and between two of the bedrooms is a void to allow light into the back room, which would rule out couples sharing the appt. Plantation Shutters would be a good move.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

The room was neat, tidy, clean with pay TV it was a perfect room for a one night stop over. The room looked its age but I was not complaining as it was only for one night. I originally had booked into a room and shortly after checking in there was a problem with my Air Con. Shortly after a gentleman came over did a full inspection, made a phone call to the air con company and could not resolve the issue. Within 10 mins I was checked into another room with no questions asked. Quick, efficient and polite service... Thank you for your assistance it was refreshing to come across excellent customer service

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coupchamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Room was average with signs of heavy use and weR and tear but was clean and adequate. However, wifi is not available in some parts of the motel though we were told it was at checkin. Specifically room 46 and was told room 47 "has trouble". Did not appreciate the evasive and unapologetic attitude of the gentleman at the front desk who did nothing to try to correct the problem. Would not stay here again due to the attitude of management.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank mlmac5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Very clean and well presented rooms, The motel is located within walking distance to the CBD and restaurants. There is ample car parking on site with a pool in the middle of the units. Perfect for a short stop over

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveHoneywill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
0.3 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Pioneer Lodge Motel
Pioneer Lodge Motel
#6 of 7 in Kingaroy
25 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hillview Cottages
Hillview Cottages
#3 of 11 in Kingaroy
34 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burke & Wills Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burke & Wills Motor Inn

Property: Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Address: 95 Kingaroy St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Burke & Wills Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Burke and Wills Motor Inn welcomes all guests from business or pleasure. We offer you comfort, style and relaxation in our NEW 61 luxury rooms with an onsite award winning restaurant for you to experience. Open 7 nights a week or room service is available for you to enjoy in the comfort of your room. Breakfast is available 7 days in restaurant or room service. We are located in the heart of Kingaroy township. We offer Free unlimited WI-FI, Foxtel, out door swimming pool, Guest Laundry or serviced Laundry are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Burke & Wills Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing