We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The standard all accommodation providers should aspire to...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The standard all accommodation providers should aspire to...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

In town for the Kingaroy football (soccer) 7s tournament our team had stayed here before, though this was my first stay. The hosts are delightful & will do whatever the can to help, the rooms are super spotless, bed was super comfortable & is in a quiet location. The only small negative is that it is about a 5 min walk from town (2 min in car), but that is being picky & is the reason why it is so peaceful. A fantastic place & highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W4UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanneeastmond, Manager at Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments. Our TEAM at the Ascot Lodge Motor Inn work hard to make sure everything is at a level that is expected from 4 star establishments.

We look forward to welcoming you again next soccer tournament.

Regards
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    20
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
14
3
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

I've been working out west during the week for the past two months and the hardest thing is being away from home. This place has been so wonderful to stay at - the rooms are clean & well equipped, the beds are sssoooo comfy (an absolute must!) and where do I even start about the staff? Mary & Rob are warm & caring and their home cooked meals as room service are delightful (and saved me from crumbed steak & chips for 2 months). I cannot recommend this place highly enough. I almost don't want to go back to my real home (almost).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2012

I totally disagree with the last comment, I've stayed there twice and on both occasions have had no problems with the showers. As for the credit charge almost every accomodation place charges a surcharge and it is on full view on the desk, as I noticed it. I have never had any noise problems and I was given a room quite close to the road. The Managers showed nothing but full consideration and great country hospitality. I will recomend this motel to all my friends.
It is also in walking distance to the CBD and across the road from the RSL.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villageliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2012

The room was clean on arrival, however there was no hotwater for a shower the next morning, this being in a time of the year when kingaroy is still chilly left me quite uncomfortable. We could hear through the walls and sleep was difficult. Upon check out we were charged a credit card surcharge which was not mentioned on the booking confirmation information, the woman in the office made me feel I was being petty by mentioning it.If we were informed upon booking of this we would have paid by other means. I found this to be unprofessional and quite irratating. After now reading other reviews of this motel I also have the opinion I would rather sleep in a pile of manure.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 758traveller758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanneeastmond, Manager at Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy, responded to this review, 17 September 2012
It is very disappointing you had cold water, however......... we were not to know, as you did not tell us - we would have tried to rectify the problem. Credit Card charges - these are clearly shown on the counter at the Motel - when you were checking out, I did omit to tell you, for which I am sorry, but as I remember, we were talking at the time regarding the "interconnecting" door - and the noise coming from the other room - we were going to recommend to the owner to make these Fire doors, to stop the noise issue - hence I totally forgot to tell you about the credit card surcharge as I normally do to all guests. I most certainly did not make you sound 'petty' - I actually thought we had a reasonable conversation and it certainly is not in my nature to be "unprofessional". As for your remark to "sleeping in a pile of manure" - that was totally uncalled for............. this is a lovely Motel, which we take good care of, a good reputation has been built up - it would be a dreadful shame if you destroyed it, with your inappropriate remarks.
Kind regards, Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were a bus tour group from a retirement village and the new owner Rosanne and new manager Mary extended personal country hospitality in a way that was warm and inviting and made us all feel as though we were "one of the family" ...the atmosphere could not have been nicer . The new owner/management team have revitalized this lovely motel ... we would certainly recommend a stay here !

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosanneeastmond, Owner at Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
As new owners and management we were delighted to have been of assistance. We welcome all new guests particularly those coming to Kingaroy over weekends to enjoy the many aspects of our country town and surrounding areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.3 mi away
Room Kingaroy
Room Kingaroy
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 11 in Kingaroy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
5.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy

Property: Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
Address: 69-71 Kingaroy St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located just outside of the CBD of Kingaroy and we are walking distance to the town center. We are in a quiet part of Kingaroy away from the heavy transport route through town. The motel is of brick construction ensuring that noise is not an issue making for a peaceful nights sleep. Our restaurant is open 4 nights per week and breakfast is available 7 days per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing