We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvellous modern motel!”
Review of Room Kingaroy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Room Kingaroy
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I have travelled the world and been to hundreds of motels and this is easily in my top ten. Side entrances give you a feeling of privacy and the rooms were modern and well maintained inside and out. This motel has thought of all the little things that make your stay great, from the lighting in the bathroom to layout of the room. We have an eight month old and the rooms were child friendly. I Would recommend Room Kingaroy to anyone heading to the area!

Room Tip: King beds were great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wooders785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2014

This Motel is pretty new and very centrally located with a supermarket located nearby. The rooms are quiet and fitted out with all the mod-cons; neat, clean with lots of bathroom toiletries and big comfy beds. The room I stayed in had a kitchenette with fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, iron, hairdryer. Free Wi-Fi is available and easily accessed. Pet friendly rooms are available. The only comment would be that if there were three people staying, the room is would be small. There are meals available from a room service menu, though I didn't eat dinner. Breakfast was well cooked. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Would thoroughly recommend the property.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinnersistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Great new accommodation, modern rooms with huge king beds, massive shower and can you believe it, a decent iron! Had dinner and breakfast here, so yum and great value for money. My only disappointment was no bottled water in the room but they were available at reception. Owners are absolutely lovely. You are crazy if you do not stay here. I challenge anyone to find somewhere better to stay in Kingaroy for this price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Krystel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Central but quiet and with every convenience. Easy to find and within walking distance of shops, pubs and cafes. Friendly service and well priced. WiFi accessed without any problems. Very convenient to have choice of bed arrangements in rooms including 3 large single beds rather than usual king & single or pullout only. While we didn't try the menu offered because we wanted to eat out, there was a range of meals which were very tempting. Also offers wheelchair access to units and level parking area outside them. This would be our choice for future visits and have already recommended it to others.

Room Tip: Ring to book a room with 3 large single beds if travelling in a group and you would rather not share...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiBi-Brisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

I felt as though I had walked into a lego set. Everything fitted - just. Not much room to walk around. Bathroom was quite tiny and had a frosted glass door which offered no privacy to anyone using the toilet. Hard up against the WC was a full length mirror - kinky. Having said that, the beds were super comfy and the breakfasts delicious. The array of toiletries provided in the bathroom was lovely. Thank you to mine hosts.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Loved the rooms, the layouts and the comfort. It was the little things that make it great such as the different pillows (firm, soft or thick or thin) to make your sleep more comfortable the rooms are sound proof no road or neighbour noise and the management are great and proud of the product they are offering. Would drive and extra hour to sleep here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dion S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

It was recommended to my mother and I by someone in a local business in town and we were not disappointed by the motel. It was centrally located with an Aldi that opened till 7 pm opposite, a McDonalds and other amenities close by. The room was new, clean and fully self contained. The array of goods in the bath room was amazing should you have forgotten to pack something you needed. The hosts were friendly and we will definitely stay again should we be out that way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UWY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
0.4 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pioneer Lodge Motel
Pioneer Lodge Motel
#6 of 7 in Kingaroy
25 reviews
0.8 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#3 of 8 in Kingaroy
46 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 8 in Kingaroy
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Kingaroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Kingaroy

Address: 76 Youngman St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range: £75 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Kingaroy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Motels is breaking the mold. Forget what you think a motel is and experience the Room Motels difference. Our designs are functional, comfortable and more affordable than you would expect. With four-star fixtures and fittings, like flat panel TVs, latex beds and free high speed internet, Room Motels is the only choice for the discerning traveller. Like the emerging boutique hotels found in Europe, we have adapted contemporary architecture, cutting edge interior design and European appliances, to the expectations of the Australian traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Room Kingaroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing