We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't look anywhere else!”
Review of Room Kingaroy

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Room Kingaroy
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't look anywhere else!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Fantastic fresh modern rooms.
Location is great, within walking distance of everything.
For those on business packed lunches, room service, laundry.
I appreciated all the little extra's in the bathrooms, not only do you have the shampoo, soap etc, you also get a razor, sanitary, repair kits practically everything you could have possibly have forgotten. Towels are fresh always clean and fluffy.
Rooms with decent size LCD TV air-con and heating, microwave, fridge utensils and all the other things you may require, (love the little biscuits) Decent coffee & tea.
The staff are extremely friendly, remember your name, you really feel like part of the family, looking after you when your in a rush and might have forgotten something they think you need.
Good parking is provided with security lighting and every single parking bay is covered with security camera surveillance.
The food is also excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zxenith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review, 21 October 2014
Thank you for your detailed review. Our aim is to ensure our guests have an enjoyable stay and by providing extra items in the rooms to ensure you are comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you again next time you are in Australia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    36
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
45
8
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Stayed here overnight for work. Staff were excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Rooms were modern clean and very enjoyable to stay in. Ordered room service and it was brought in exactly by requested time. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to anybody travelling to Kingaroy.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thankyou for submitting such a lovely positive review of Room Motels Kingaroy. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us during your recent work trip to Kingaroy. We all work well together here at Room Motels to provide our guests with the same experience as you during your stay, a comfortable clean room, great service and room service any restaurant would be proud to deliver. Thank you for recognizing and acknowledging these factors of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingscliff, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We stayed for two nights, and would've been happy to even stay longer! The rooms were modern, well equipped and the bed was really comfortable. The highlight of our stay were the delicious breakfasts and dinners, the eggs benedict was a delight! Rooms and facilities were clean and second to none, glad we found this gem!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us here at Room Motels Kingaroy for a couple of nights. Our rooms are well equipped with Kitchenette facilities including breakfast bar and stools to allow guests that extra space to be comfortable for longer than single night stays. We are also delighted you dined in with us and enjoyed the dinner and breakfast. We welcome you to stay with us again the next time you are visiting Kingaroy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Found myself going home for the weekend to Kingaroy and stayed at Room Motel for the night in July as I had never stayed before. The service was awesome and friendly and the Managers went out of their way to meet our needs. The room that I booked was exactly as it was described, modern, clean, comfortable and thankfully warm. The bed was massive and comfy and all the little extras that were left in the room very handy.. I was fortunate enough to have breakfast there and i can tell you that the Eggs Bennie was DELICIOUS.. I would rate it as the best motel in Kingaroy having been there for a long time :) The price was also just right! Will definitely stay there next time!

Room Tip: From what I could see they are all good picks..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrissyJ1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your review and for staying with us whilst spending time back in Kingaroy. We are glad we were able to provide you with a comfortable warm stay especially at this time of year when our evenings and mornings can be a little on the cold side. Our breakfast cook will be delighted with your review of his "Eggs Bennie" it tends to be a favourite on these colder mornings. Thank you again for a lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit to Kingaroy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

On our way from Lightning Ridge to Bargara Beach we found this surprising jewel in Kingaroy for our overnight stay, modern and new.
From the first Hello at the Reception to the Farewell by the Management the next morning we had a most pleasant accommodation and in-room dining experience, exactly what we were wishing for. Very new, modern designed and facilitated room, the right appliances, cleanliness and standard. Comfortable inclusions, in the bathroom too. Price was also right for the level of it all considered. Certainly it seems to be the best Motel in town or region.
Would gladly return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helud710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for such a positive review. We are so glad you enjoyed your overnight stay with us. We have a wonderful team here at Room Motels Kingaroy and we all strive to provide a comfortable clean room for your stay with all the necessary amenities and comforts to make your stay relaxed and enjoyable. We have an amazing Chef who works with us to provide fresh hearty meals that are thoroughly enjoyed after a long day of travels. We hope you also enjoyed your time in Bargara and look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are in the South Burnett.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

My husband booked us in for 1 night's accommodation. My reason for choosing Room Motel to stay overnight: 1. Recommendation from reviews on TripAdvisor. 2. Kingaroy can be very cold during winter, I wanted lower ceilings, smaller area in room to heat. 3. Walking access to restaurant. All three (3) were covered, the rooms are very comfortable with extra personal items supplied in bathroom. The managers were friendly and helpful. The bathroom/ shower; watch the water as the gradient allows spillovers. The step up into/out of the room is unmarked, especially stepping out can be a jolt. Otherwise very good rooms.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are so glad we were able to meet your expectations for your stay out here in Kingaroy. It can get quite cold here in Winter during the evenings and mornings and we have counteracted the weather conditions by using double glazed glass as well as each room having its own reverse cycle airconditioning / heating unit which allows you to set the temperature to one that is comfortable for each individual room and the occupants.

We look forward to welcoming you again the next time you are out our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mapleton, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were disappointed to find that for a near new hotel the rooms and fittings are looking tired and aging already. Great concept but unfortunately it has been built cheap with cheap fittings and it's showing. Room was comfortable and functional and a good cheap price. The service was basic but lacking in the warmth and friendliness you would expect from country people. Overall a basic experience and we won't stay here again even for the cheap rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street if you prefer peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieV333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMKINGAROY, Manager at Room Kingaroy, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for your review. We are disappointed to read your review and experience was not in line with that of our other guests. We are also concerned that this is your only review considering your extensive travels.

At Room Motels we make every effort to ensure our guests expectations are exceeded and their stay is relaxing and enjoyable. Upon checkin we invite you to contact us if you require any assistance, we also leave a feedback card in the room for you to complete and upon checkout again we ask how was your stay. We are disappointed to have not been contacted nor to have been advised of your dissatisfaction with your stay other than on this forum.

Your review was also very general which does not provide us with much information to improve upon. We encourage you to contact us if you would like to further discuss your experience in order for us to continue to provide the exceptional service we here at Room Motels pride ourselves on and can continue to offer our guests the best motel experience we are renowned for during their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingaroy hotels
0.1 mi away
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
Burke & Wills Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Kingaroy
128 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ascot Lodge Motor Inn Kingaroy
0.4 mi away
Kingaroy Country Motel
Kingaroy Country Motel
#5 of 7 in Kingaroy
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Motel Oasis
Motel Oasis
#2 of 11 in Kingaroy
45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Peppertree Cabins
Peppertree Cabins
#1 of 7 in Kingaroy
66 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hillview Cottages
Hillview Cottages
#3 of 11 in Kingaroy
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Room Kingaroy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Room Kingaroy

Property: Room Kingaroy
Address: 76 Youngman St, Kingaroy, Queensland 4610, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Kingaroy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Kingaroy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Room Kingaroy 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Room Motels is breaking the mold. Forget what you think a motel is and experience the Room Motels difference. Our designs are functional, comfortable and more affordable than you would expect. With four-star fixtures and fittings, like flat panel TVs, latex beds and free high speed internet, Room Motels is the only choice for the discerning traveller. Like the emerging boutique hotels found in Europe, we have adapted contemporary architecture, cutting edge interior design and European appliances, to the expectations of the Australian traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Room Kingaroy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing