We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will Visit Again”
Review of Abajaz Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Abajaz Motor Inn
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Wonderful service..nothing's too much trouble. Rod is a great host (Liane was away), friendly and with a wonderful sense of humour. The rooms are clean and comfortable with any bedding configuration you require. Close to the CBD and attractions (if their too far away for you, Rod will drive you. I stayed 5 nights and could have comfortably stayed more.
When I come back toi Longreach, I'll be staying at Abajaz.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheyne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

Over some 10 years, I've had the pleasure to enjoy Abajaz's hospitality about 5 times. In terms of affordable price, close walking distance to the CBD, comfort and great hospitality, I'd rate Abajaz as the current best accommodation choice for Longreach. Hosts Liane and Rodd are very friendly and helpful, even collecting me from the airport! Yes, the building may look a little dated and car parking can be exciting - however the rooms I've stayed in are always clean, quiet and comfortable. The motor inn is located a short 10min walk from the shopping hub of Longreach, and it's a nice stroll along the leafy walkway parallel to the highway. And it's a safe stroll in the evening too, if you prefer to dine in town or close by i.e. the Longreach Motor Inn's quality Harry’s Restaurant. If you have time and are keen to explore the surrounds, I'd suggest using Abajaz as a base for 2-3 nights and get out and about to discover the local sights i.e. QANTAS Museum, Hall of Fame, Thomson River cruises, Starlight's Lookout & the lovely Iningai Nature Park. The townships of Ilfracombe, Isisford & Yaraka are also in day trip driving distance away. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaskaQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
13
Reviewed 9 October 2013

we where on our way home from birdsville races and decicded to go via longreach, we deciced to spend a few days in longreach where we found the aberjaz motel, the hosts were so helpful and friendly they actually booked a thompson river boat trip for us, which turned out to be a fantastic evening for me and my wife, i would reccomend this motel for there personal service, there cleanliness, and they always make time to stop and have a chat with you, thankyou rod & liane for making our time in longreach so memorable and we will be back. thankyou from mick and lyn

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Unfortunately I was only in Longreach overnight, but found this motel to be clean, neat and tidy. Car parking is available right by your room an in most cases undercover which helps with the very hot temperatures. The hosts, Rod and Liane, are both welcoming and friendly. There is no-onsite restaurant but they provide room service. Otherwise if you choose to eat out there is a comprehensive list of restaurants and other places to eat in the room.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here in July 2012, and liked it so much we came back in August this year. This time we stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The rooms are very clean, and, yes, it is an older motel, but there were no problems at all. Everything in the room worked, the bed was very comfortable, the shower was great, and the breakfasts were delicious! Some of the newer motels could take lessons from this one! The owners, Rodd and Liane, are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble for them. We would not hesitate to recommend the Abajaz to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billiejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

My wife, her mother and I stayed for 2 nights and loved it, well located to everything in town and breakfast was excellent as well. Rooms were nice and clean and undercover parking as well. The service from the owners was excellent as well, cannot fault anything at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Billiam1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

The owners could not do enough for the guests, the rooms were clean and tidy and well appointed. The building is showing it's age but don't let that stop you from visiting, It's located within an easy walk to town of very short drive.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onecarp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longreach
0.7 mi away
Albert Park Motor Inn
Albert Park Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Longreach
321 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
239 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
0.6 mi away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
67 reviews
16.4 mi away
Wellshot Hotel
Wellshot Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ilfracombe
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abajaz Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abajaz Motor Inn

Address: 11 Wonga St, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range: £59 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abajaz Motor Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run motel and pride ourselves in friendly personalised service. The Abajaz is located on the lovely walkway that connects the town centre with the major attractions like Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Museum and the School of Distance Education. Courtesy transportation is available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Abajaz Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing