We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Longreach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Albert Park Motor Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Great place to stay - older property but in very good order close to the major attractions in Longreach. Owner took us on a great personal tour of Longreach which was fantastic and really enriched our trip with lots of local history and experiences from him

Room Tip: Room 25 was in the quieter area and had a good shower pressure which 24 does not
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lwcarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Hi Guys,
Thank you for your review and we are pleased your enjoyed your stay with us.
Take care
Jane, Tony and the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

The young woman at reception was helpful, the food in the restaurant was fantastic however that is where is stops. Stay somewhere else and have dinner here. The host made us feel like she was doing us a favour, our room smelt stale and musty, the bedding and beds dated, the old air conditioner rattled so much we had to turn it off and suffer the heat, and staff at hotel decided it would be a good idea to have a conversation outside the guest rooms at 6.45 am, which went on for a full half hour. We travel extensively and often.... This is not one of those places I would ever return to. Very disappointing and the location is convenient

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank auziemummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

HI Auzie Mummy,
I must say we were a little shocked to read your review. We do our utmost to make our guests feel special and welcome, Nothing is too much trouble for us or any one of our team, but it seems that has not been your perception of us for some reason.
As managers we take our customer service very seriously as can be seen by our many positive comments on Trip Advisor..If you had a issue with your room we would have happily moved to you to another, but this is difficult if we are not made aware of a problem. With reference to our staff disturbing you early, I apologise for this but a motel day begins early and noise is unavoidable.
On a positive note we are pleased you enjoyed your meal and found our reception staff to your liking.

Jane & Tony and the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This is a great hotel to stay at when in longreach. It is walking distance from the airport and the Qantas museum and the stock mans hall of fame. The hotel is clean and comfortable. It has a nice looking pool and good restaurant which has good value quality meals. The staff are very helpful and can give you a lift if you don't feel like walking. Generally they did what they could to help while we were staying there and even offered advice on tours and attractions prior to our visit. Basically good old fashion service and a nice outback hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MandyandTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Mandy and Tim,
Thank you for your lovely review. We do strive to offer good service to our guests. We want you leave our part of the Outback with loads of good memories and hopefully the urge to revisit.

Jane & Tony and the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

This is accommodation of a very high standard for outback Australia. Staff were friendly and helpful, and went to considerable effort to resolve a booking complication (no fault of theirs) which arose due to the influx of travellers attending a major campdrafting event. A guided tour of the town was a most welcome inclusion, and proximity of the airport (Qantas museum) as well as the hall of fame was great for us as we were able to walk everywhere (and had to, as we arrived by air!). Only warning for visitors is that the chef doesn't work weekends apparently, which meant that the excellent breakfast available Monday-Friday, isn't on offer Saturday or Sunday morning, as we sort of presumed it would be! That messed us up a bit as there's not a lot on offer nearby, when you don't have transport. Don't let that detract you though, just be prepared!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Good Afternoon Billy B,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased our staff were able to sort out your booking issue. That was a busy time for the motel with lots of arrivals for the Campdraft. Sorry you weren't made aware of our breaky arrangements over the weekend, hopefully when you visit again you can enjoy another excellent breaky and some more country hospitality.
take care
Jane & Tony and the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed here recently while i visited the Qantas founders museum which is just across the road. We were collected at the airport and driven the short distance to the airport free of charge. We arrived early but checking in was no problem and we were quickly handed the room key. All staff i came across were very friendly.

Rooms are dated but clean and in good condition with small lcd tv with several movie channels. Our room had a queen and 2 singles, ideal for families.

Location was great, a short stroll to both the Qantas museum and stockmans hall of fame. It is a 15 to 20 min walk to the main street in town. Overall a very good option if you find yourself in Longreach.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Aussie_Flyer_dotnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Aussie Flyer,
What a nice review. It is great to see another guest happy and enjoying our part of the Outback.

Jane & Tony and the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My requirements are simple in the way of accommodation when on holidays because one should be out sightseeing - not locked up in a room. However all features of this Inn were up to my standard of comfort, cleanliness and friendliness. On site restaurant was handy although food choice a bit light on although the food was very good. Being close to the Hall of Fame, Qantas Museum and other sites made it a good choice of stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2013

Hi Albert H,
Thank you for your positive review. Good to see you enjoyed your stay with us and saw our major attractions. Looking forward to seeing you again in the future.
Jane & Tony and the the Albert Park team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed for three nights in late September. Our room was spotlessly clean, spacious with a very comfortable bed. Unfortunately our stay coincided with some record hot weather. The through the wall Aircon unit struggled and there were no insect screens on the front windows to keep the mosquitoes out so it was rather warm at night. Guess that's to be expected when the weather turns on a tantrum. The motel is in a great location near two of the major tourist attractions, QANTAS museum and the Outback Hall of Fame. There is a great pool area and the restaurant is excellent. Staff are very nice and go out of their way to help.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 945Jammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbertPark1, Manager at Albert Park Motor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2013

Hi,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately we did have some warm weather early and the mosquitos also which were a little unusual since there was no rain. So we are pleased you still enjoyed your stay with us hopefully if you visit again we can improve the weather for you.

Jane & Tony and the Albert Park team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Longreach hotels
0.7 mi away
Abajaz Motor Inn
Abajaz Motor Inn
#2 of 4 in Longreach
224 reviews
1 mi away
Longreach Motor Inn
Longreach Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Longreach
247 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kinnon & Co Outback Accommodation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Jumbuck Motel
The Jumbuck Motel
#4 of 4 in Longreach
139 reviews
1.3 mi away
Longreach Motel
Longreach Motel
#1 of 2 in Longreach
68 reviews
0.3 mi away
Longreach Tourist Park
Longreach Tourist Park
#2 of 2 in Longreach
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albert Park Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albert Park Motor Inn

Address: Ilfracombe Rd & Stork Rd, Longreach, Queensland 4730, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Longreach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Longreach
Price Range: £48 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Albert Park Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
56 ground floor units, Reverse-cycle Air-conditioned rooms with undercover parking in front of each room. Austar Television in each room. 3 guest laundries on site. Fully licensed restaurant and bar on premises (summer hours are reduced, contact us for more info). Large resort style pool, with kids pool and cold spa attached. Located close to Australian Stockmans Hall of Fame, Qantas Founders Outback Museum and Longreach Airport. Reception hours are from 7.30am to 8.30pm (summer hours may vary, contact us for more info), free internet available in reception. Set in unique bush surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Albert Park Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing