We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Christmas camping holiday”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malanda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malanda Falls Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 January 2013

A great few days camping with friends over Christmas at Malanda Falls. The Caravan Park is lovely - well maintained, good facilities and lovely, quiet camping spots backing onto the rainforest, which was perfect for our small group.
As birdwatchers we enjoyed the grounds and the easy access to the walks in the Falls area. Great views of Tree Kangaroos and many bird species.
Easy access to the swimming pool at the base of Malanda Falls is a real bonus during the warmer months.
Great location to base yourself for exploring the Atherton Tablelands.
We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2013

We make the 5 hour trip to Malanda Falls Caravan Park every year. The kids (17,6,4&1) love it. The inclusion of the baby animals in recent years is great. A high light for us is feeding the calves. They even had a movie night with a projector on the open field. The day that it rained while we were there, a waterside was set up in the same field for the kids. The park is in an excellent location, backs on to the falls, walking distance to shops. Nice shady camping sites. An excellent camp kitchen with 2 bar fridges, hot plates, microwave, toaster and kettle. Amenities block is clean with hot showers. Managers are so friendly and helpful. We will be back again next year!

Room Tip: No fitness centre. Go for a run!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2012

we spent 2 days at this park and we were allowed to feed the calves and the chickens, ducks and guinea fowl.We hope this activity will remain fo others to enjoy.We also heard about other things like a milking cow, maze garden and they had a movie night on the weekend and if there were many children they would hook up playstaytions and the chararcters would be taller than you.Also the oval is massave,great for soccer.There is currently a mound of sand and we were sliding down it.
This is definately the best park ever!!!

Room Tip: choose a villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rick g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Planned to stay 2 nights, we stretched to 4 because the kids (4,8,10&11) loved it so much. Milk feeding the baby cows. Owners are very knowledgeable about the area. Nice large open field to play badminton, soccer....

Kids were able to feed possum in the evening...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinHep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

Great spot with roomy, grassed sites and beautiful walks leaving from park. Excellent operators who have put in a baby animal area and encourage people to help with feeding, a water fall, tree kangaroos and, best of all, fabulous birds. With the Atherton Tableland and its attractions all around you it's a great spot for an extended holiday

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegalexMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Our Prep class recently travelled to Malanda Falls caravan park for a day trip/ excursion which linked real life experiences with their recent classroom learning activities.
The staff of the park were welcoming and friendly. All our needs were catered for with easy access to rainforest walks and the chance to view animals such as paddymelons , turtles and rainforest birdlife.There was ample shade for mealtimes, clean amentiies and even a preorganised petting zoo, clowns and face painting.
The children had a wonderful time and we would recommend this venue to other educational institutions.

Room Tip: Please contact the park first, especially if you wish to book the other facilities such as the petti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Madonna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We used to go to Malanda Falls Caravan Park many years ago when our children were young. We enjoyed it then and enjoyed it again recently. Our van site was at the top near the stairs to the falls so we could hear the falls throughout the day. The sites are big, amenities clean, the park is huge with plenty of space for children to play, and dogs are welcome. We recommend the van park to campers and caravaners. Hopefully next time we can stay longer.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kay_Tvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malanda hotels
0.9 mi away
Malanda Lodge Motel
Malanda Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Malanda
51 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rose Gums Wilderness Retreat
4.4 mi away
Dunkley's Place
Dunkley's Place
#4 of 4 in Malanda
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Foxwell Park Lodge
Foxwell Park Lodge
#2 of 5 in Malanda
20 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sharlynn B&B
Sharlynn B&B
#1 of 5 in Malanda
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travellers Rest Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malanda Falls Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malanda Falls Caravan Park

Address: 38 Park Ave, Malanda, Queensland 4885, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Malanda
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Malanda
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the Atherton Tablelands a short drive from Cairns, Queensland, Australia. There are drive-through powered and un powered caravan/camper and camping sites as well as self contained cabins. The Park is located right on the edge of Malanda Falls Conservation Park and falls. There are self guided and guided walks available and the park is home to Tree Kangaroos, Platypus and a myriad of birds. There is a large pool below the falls ideal for swimming. All the features in this area are within a short drive of the park so it is an ideal base for your stay in the Tablelands. The park is also pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Malanda Falls Caravan Park Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing