We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best places we have stayed”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malanda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malanda Falls Caravan Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of the best places we have stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We are travelling around Australia and have stayed in so many places over the past 6 months, this would rate as one of the best. Unbeatable value, perfect location and climate, and lovely hosts that go out of their way to help you. Feed newborn calves, swim in the falls and spot tree kangaroos around the park. I only wish we had found it sooner. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curryfamilyaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    25
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
32
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

After staying at sites of varying quality and price around the area we accidentally stumbled across this caravan park. The owners were very welcoming and helpful. The park itself is really nice with a couple of small calfs that the kids can help feed twice a day plus a selection of ducks, chickens and guinea fowl. On the second day we were lucky enough to see a tree kangaroo although the platypus has proven elusive up to now.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Agerthorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013 via mobile

I spent a week there! The site is very beautiful, i loved to look at the place every morning :)
And the Lady from the reception is adorable ! Very nice time here, and very clean ;)

(Why do we have to write 200 caracters, everything is said here!!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MorganjaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed for two nights in unpowered camping (campervan). Amenities are tidy, park is very spacious and small campfires are allowed. At rear of park there are steps leading directly to Malanda Falls and two rainforest walks.

Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. Eg. Daily animal feeding, under the stars movie night and games.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stretch2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Ausralia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

What a lovely surprise this park is. Very handy location for sight seeing base. If you need to relax, perfect. want to be active, perfect. We'll be back. Kylie & Barry. are friendly & welcoming, We wish them luck with their plans for the park.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loraine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

On a cold and wet day, we recently stayed at the beautiful Malanda Falls Caravan Park in a cosy villa overlooking the green grassed area and rainforest. The villa was pleasant and well appointed with a warm and comfortable bed positioned in front of the TV. A cute animal farm has been added and what looks to be a vegetable garden is being built. The lady at reception was very warm and welcoming. The only thing I could say was the when I went to return the key at 8.20am the next morning. I ducked through two chains which said closed to drop the key on the desk! Didn't know what to do with it. Perhaps a box out front would be good. I really like this place and it's good value also.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrylawes, Manager at Malanda Falls Caravan Park, responded to this review, 27 July 2013
Thank-you very much for your recent review and comments. We are constantly upgrading facilities and services to increase our guests comfort and appreciate feed back. Thanks for your comments about 'key return', this has now been rectified - we have installed a key return slot for guest convienience. We look forward to your return trip to malanda falls caravan park to see some of the recent improvements such as the putt putt course and guest vegetable garden. Again we really appreciated your feedback and look fwd to your next visit. regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

I really enjoyed to stay at this Caravan Park! The managers are always very friendly and helpful and all the facilities are in good condition and very clean.
It's nice that it's located so close to the waterfall, where you can go for a swim (if it's warm enough) or go for a walk. I also did appreciate the outdoor kitchen with hot plates, as I only had a camping stove in the camper.
This place is also a good spot to start different day trips in the Tablelands. And if you're not sure what to do, the managers have heaps of suggestions!
I can only recommend to stay there!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Malanda
9.3 mi away
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
BIG4 Atherton Woodlands
#1 of 12 in Atherton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travellers Rest Guesthouse
4.4 mi away
The Canopy Rainforest Treehouses and Wildlife Sanctuary
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Lake Tinaroo Holiday Park
3.8 mi away
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
Mt Quincan Crater Retreat
#2 of 7 in Yungaburra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.9 mi away
Malanda Lodge Motel
Malanda Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Malanda
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malanda Falls Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malanda Falls Caravan Park

Property: Malanda Falls Caravan Park
Address: 38 Park Ave, Malanda, Queensland 4885, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Malanda
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Malanda
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the Atherton Tablelands a short drive from Cairns, Queensland, Australia. There are drive-through powered and un powered caravan/camper and camping sites as well as self contained cabins. The Park is located right on the edge of Malanda Falls Conservation Park and falls. There are self guided and guided walks available and the park is home to Tree Kangaroos, Platypus and a myriad of birds. There is a large pool below the falls ideal for swimming. All the features in this area are within a short drive of the park so it is an ideal base for your stay in the Tablelands. The park is also pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Malanda Falls Caravan Park Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing