We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Malanda Falls Caravan Park
Nearby Hotels
Malanda Lodge Motel(Malanda)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Foxwell Park Lodge(Malanda)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Summit Hideaway(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden House Retreat(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kookaburra Lodge Motel(Yungaburra)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Atherton Motel(Atherton)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jackaroo Motel(Mareeba)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ingenia Holidays Cairns Coconut(Cairns)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sharlynn B&B(Malanda)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
79
26
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
26
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersrainforest walksfarm animalscamp kitchenshort walkright next dooratherton tablelandstree kangarooreasonable rateseasy accessamenities blockgreat spottoilet blockbeds were comfortablegreat bakerysmall farmpetting zoo
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2013

I was absolutely amazed by this camp ground, it actually backs on to the rainforest & the gorgeous Malanda falls are truly in your back yard! I was in a camper trailer with my 2 children hoping for a rainforest experience & that we got! The host Kylie is delightful & so helpful! The powered site pricing is unreal, my 2 nights there were less than 1 night in far less natural & fresh locations! The camping sites are very big too! Another attraction is that you are able to have camp fires in unique fire pits, it was toasted marshmallows for us! One final praise from me, there was plenty to see & do & Malanda is quite central to the other cute little townships & attractions around the tablelands. If you are in doubt of what to do, the Info Centre is just up from the camp grounds! Delightful rainforest location!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 81fm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

The owners made this a pleasant experience. They were friendly and informative and gave a good price. It had been rainy so they gave us a price break and helped us figure out some equipment issues on our rental camper van.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank MomsandBroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrylawes, Manager at Malanda Falls Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Hi guys
Thanks very much for your lovely review. The park will be experiencing big improvements in 2014 with some new facilities, guided walks, new bbq and entertainment area and much more. We look fwd to your next visit, enjoy OZ and stay safe.
Kind Regards
barry and Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We enjoyed every minute of our time here. We had 5 kids with us, and only saw them when they were hungry leaving us to enjoy the peace and tranquility of the beautiful setting!
Excellent facilities and amenities including recreation room with free air hockey and table tennis, clean toilet block with great hot showers, well appointed camp kitchen, large lawn area with net for badminton and volleyball and animal nursery with daily calf bottle feedings which the kids looked forward to every day, as well as swimming in the gorgeous fresh water falls! There's also a shop in the reception which was handy for milk and bits and pieces as once we were there we didn't want to leave, even to go to the shop!
The caretakers/owners were so lovely and made us feel welcome and at home.
We camped, but the cabins on the property looked lovely and clean. Not sure what they cost, but the camping was great value considering all the park has to offer and the state of upkeep and cleanliness.
We are planning to return as soon as work schedules allow!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peterjarvergalleries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We camped as a family of 4 with electric. We felt very welcomed as we arrives at dusk and owners were very helpful and welcoming.
Campsite was fab and we even had the facility's if we requires to have a lovely camp fire outside in our own personal fire place.
Toilets located at both ends of where we were and were very clean. People were friendly and very welcoming. Short walk to town centre and right next door to bowls club. Lovely short walk to water fall and locket swimming spot. Lovely market as well. Short drive to Atherton.

We were up for the Malanda billy cart race and can't wait till next year to visit again. We have even spoken about coming up for a whole week just to relax at this wonderful spot.

This little hide away was a great surprise to find. And it you don't feel like camping we saw some wonderful cabins available to occupy too. Defiantly a place to bring the child with lots of running space and a wonderful area with farm yard animals.

We as a family loved the short time we spent their and can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Craxyfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

If you've ever heard the term "rough diamond', this place is it. It has everything you reasonably need, is clean without being obsessive, is run by genuinely helpful, happy people, in a setting which was probably the first draft for Heaven. The Park backs onto the Malanda Falls low side, meaning that the pool below is just 3 short flights of steps below the powered van sites. (Spoiler alert: the pool is colder than your mother-in-law's kiss, all year round.Very refreshing!) The camp kitchen is functional, but basic, and it's right out on the edge (where serious backpackers would camp, so that's all to the good.)
If you don't feel like cooking, 12 minutes walk away is the Malanda Hotel. I defy anyone to get a better-value meal (see photo - ten bucks, gourmet grade!)

Room Tip: Drive around, take your pick; that's part of the charm of the place.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlankJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews