We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great weekend”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Malanda
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Malanda Falls Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Spend a weekend with friends camping and the campground and service was superb. Everything was cean esp bathrooms and kitchen area.Very friendly staff that made me feel welcome as soon as I arrived.
A great spot for exporing the Tablelands.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2014

Malanda Falls Caravan Park is flourishing under the direction of its fabulous managers. The staff were absolutely wonderful - friendly, helpful and welcoming. Facilities very clean. The charm of this wonderful park is its simplicity. The beautiful open space with the right mix of activities (table tennis/air hockey/beautiful farm animals to feed/movie nights/sporting gear) gives families a chance to really have fun. Not to mention the opportunity for campfires (there was even free firewood when we visited).That combined with the beautiful rainforest walks and swimming in the Falls makes it the perfect place to visit. Have been visiting for 30 years and hope to come for 30 more. The Park has never been better!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank E C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barrylawes, Manager at Malanda Falls Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Thank-you very much for your lovely review. Unfortunately Kylie and I have resigned from our position at Malanda Falls Caravan Park as at 31st Jan 2014. Thank-you to all guests for visiting the park. We are confident that Tablelands Regional Council (Owners) will continue our hard work through their new managers and hope the park will never again fall into disrepair. We wish you all the very best for the future and thanks again.
Kind Regards
Barry and Kylie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My family and I have an annual holiday at Malanda Falls Caravan Park. We stay in the self contained cabins and they are clean and neat. They have views across the large oval in the middle so it is safe for the kids to be out playing. There is also a small farm with 2 cows and some chickens which the kids can feed twice daily. The park has its own private access to the Malanda Falls which are freezing and fabulous on a warm summers day.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I spent 2 nights in the Villa accommodation and it was great!! They are basic but all you need. My kids were kept constantly entertained by all the free stuff to do (most already named) don't forget the Volley ball net with big bin of different sporting equipment to use.

Make a short walk to the visitors centre for some education and fun - like a mini science museum :)

A MUST DO !!!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Taurusa16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We recently had 3 nights at the Malanda Falls Caravan Park and it was excellent. From he first phone call inquiry to the end of our stay the staff were very friendly, yet left us to our own devices and privacy once settled. The amenities were really clean and well serviced. We were an extended family group with pets. Nothing was a problem, the prices were great so we stayed longer than planned. Tweeny girls in our group were entertained with the cute baby farm animals, the access to the swimming and heaps of open spaces for various sports (badminton, volleyball) that were readily supplied. The friendliness extended to other campers and it was one big happy place to be. At night we could sit back with a cuppa and watch the stars by our very own campfire, wood supplied. How good is that! Oh and I haven't even mentioned the kids games room and easy access to all the tablelands has to offer ... I would recommend this park in a heartbeat for all travellors.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

What a lovely and relaxing experience! The kids had heaps of space to run around, the swimming was great and the camp grounds are spacious and clean. Next time I'll definately bring the dogs! The management team are also very welcoming and friendly and the best part is, you can take a 2min drive into town if you've forgotten something!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 772ChristineVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

What wonderful management, extremely welcoming and accommodating. You have made such great improvements to the park in the few years you have been there. It is such a wonderful location…..It would be great to see further maintenance and upgrades to existing accommodation and toilet/laundry facilities to really enhance this long standing caravan park. The kids loved the movie/popcorn night along with the freedom that the amazing central oval brings. Great work guys. See you next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Malanda hotels
0.9 mi away
Malanda Lodge Motel
Malanda Lodge Motel
#1 of 1 in Malanda
51 reviews
3.4 mi away
Rose Gums Wilderness Retreat
4.4 mi away
Dunkley's Place
Dunkley's Place
#4 of 4 in Malanda
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Foxwell Park Lodge
Foxwell Park Lodge
#2 of 5 in Malanda
20 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sharlynn B&B
Sharlynn B&B
#1 of 5 in Malanda
42 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travellers Rest Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malanda Falls Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malanda Falls Caravan Park

Address: 38 Park Ave, Malanda, Queensland 4885, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Malanda
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Malanda
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Heart of the Atherton Tablelands a short drive from Cairns, Queensland, Australia. There are drive-through powered and un powered caravan/camper and camping sites as well as self contained cabins. The Park is located right on the edge of Malanda Falls Conservation Park and falls. There are self guided and guided walks available and the park is home to Tree Kangaroos, Platypus and a myriad of birds. There is a large pool below the falls ideal for swimming. All the features in this area are within a short drive of the park so it is an ideal base for your stay in the Tablelands. The park is also pet friendly. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Malanda Falls Caravan Park Australia - Queensland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing