We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sharlynn B&B
Nearby Hotels
Foxwell Park Lodge(Malanda)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Malanda Lodge Motel(Malanda)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
41
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverborder collieexcellent hostslocal producefeel welcometree kangaroosgreat accommodationatherton tablelandsbeautiful placestayed longerbird lifecharlieorchardcottagedeckbbqsetting
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spent a week up there working in Malanda and this B&B was wonderful escape each night to the beautiful place there looking out into the rainforest and hearing the creek below. Was the perfect place to unwind and de-stress after a long day. Sharon and Ed were also wonderful hosts - going that little extra step too making you feel welcome. Breakfast foods that were there for you to cook were delicious as well as the afternoon teas and fresh fruit. The place itself was idyllic - it was the little touches in the place that made it feel some welcoming. Little things like a guitar in the room, books to read, even sunscreen, mozzie repellent and hats to borrow and use made it all that little bit more special. Oh and the bath spa - heavenly! I've been on the road travelling for a good 8 months now and have to say that this place would have to rank as my favourite. I'm looking forward to returning in the future at some stage for a holiday instead of a work stay. (only complaint - I couldn't stay for longer and I never got to see a tree kangaroo except for the one on the bed- just means I have to return I guess )

Room Tip: stay for at least a couple of nights and explore the surrounding area or just chill out at the B&B
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheddy01, Owner at Sharlynn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Hi Jayne, thankyou for your terrific review it was a pleasure having you. Hopefully we can share a red wine on the verandah again sometime

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

A little piece of heaven a short trip from Cairns. We stay here regularly and love it every time; Sharon & Eddie are great hosts - thoughtful in the extreme and make their guests feel wonderfully at home and relaxed with many extra touches added to each stay.

Room Tip: This is a B&B with a self contained cabin.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kylie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheddy01, Owner at Sharlynn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Hi Kylie, many thanks for your great review. Hopefully we will see you again sometime. cheers Ed and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and I stayed for 2 nights on arrival we were greeted by Sharron and Eddy who were the most wonderful hosts:) we had home made cookies that Sharron baked for us waiting in the cabin(they were delicious)
the cabin was fully equipped with everything you need, I could wipe the smile from my face whilst staying there!
very peaceful B&B you can hear the river streaming past you whilst you lay in the hemic....

we even indulged in the fire place and marshmallows!!

we will be back! ohhh a dog friendly 10plus points !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmberJade111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheddy01, Owner at Sharlynn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hi Amber, many thanks for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure having you, we look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with again sometime. Eddy and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

My parter and I stayed a weekend in October, the accomodation is extremely well thought out and very comfortable and private . Hosts were very friendly and the rainforest setting and walk to the rivers edge was made to order. Will stay again and have recommended to others .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steveannmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheddy01, Owner at Sharlynn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Hi Steve many thanks for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure having you, we look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with again sometime. Eddy and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

My wife and I stayed for 2 relaxing nights at Sharlynn and would continue the high recommendation of this B&B. Sharon & Eddy are indeed extremely welcoming and generous hosts, they provide you with privacy as well as a sumptuous breakfast hamper, and are more than willing to help with localised tips for guests unfamiliar with the region. Location is just a 5 minute drive to Malanda and only 10-15 minutes to Yungaburra and the property is well signposted from the main road. The main deck extends right along the front of the building and beyond into the rain forest, and provides the illusion of being suspended within the surrounding bush. This B&B is well appointed and provides a real "home away from home" atmosphere.

Room Tip: This B&B is open plan so is ideally designed for couples
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Desthetravelnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheddy01, Owner at Sharlynn B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Many thanks for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure having you, we look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with again sometime. Eddy and Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews