We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maleny Luxury Cottages
Ranked #5 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toowoomba, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We arrived to a warm welcome from our hosts, Terry and Julie. Our two nights were spent in the Calm cottage which was presented beautifully and very clean. All you needed was there from cosy bathrobes to the kitchen sink if you needed it. We loved taking in the views from the front veranda and the drives we took along the ranges. We ate out most of the time. Loved the little
restaurant just down the road. Just a "PERFECT" place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Lovely to meet you both & happy you enjoyed your stay in the Calm Cottage. I know the food around Maleny is so good, my husband would eat out all the time if I let him. Maudy's cheese cake is so yummy & the lentil & tomato soup in Monica's is amazing. I'm glad you was able to experience some of the great food Maleny has to offer.
Regards Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    9
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
110
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for two nights in Dream Cottage to explore the sunshine hinterland and get away from it all, and that's just what we did! Lovely properties with breathtaking views, clean and intimate accommodation run by the really friendly and helpful couple, Terry and Julie.
They could not have made us feel more welcome, providing helpful tips of where to go during our stay, even a DVD collection to choose from if you should decide to stay.
We left feeling refreshed, relaxed and wanting to go back again soon.

Room Tip: Get away from it all and come back feeling relaxed and refreshed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for a lovely review, we are really pleased you enjoyed your time with us & was able to explore Maleny's beautiful surrounds.
Regards Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

Three nights spent in the beautiful and tastefully decorated 'Love' cottage was the perfect getaway.
The cottage itself is newly-renovated on the inside, and every little detail has been thought of. The two-storey aspect with separate spa bath and bed upstairs added to the spaciousness. It is fully self-contained, with a mini-oven and stovetop for nights in by the fireplace. All kitchen utensils, toiletries, a hair dryer and 'his and her' bathrobes were provided, as well as free DVD rental which was a nice touch. Beautiful views from the deck and mostly absolutely peace and quiet.
The owners Julie and Terry were very welcoming and gave lots of suggestions for sightseeing around the area.
We will definitely be back, perhaps to try out a different cottage!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TSR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Pleased you enjoyed your stay with us & loved the views across the Hinterland.
Lovely to have met you both, hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Garden Cottage was all that was available for my last minute booking for a quite chill-out weekend on my own - and I loved it. A little kitchen (with plunger and accompanying coffee provided), soft comfortable cosy bed, sofa and fireplace, TV and iPod deck and spa bath with heat lamps. Perfect little deck as well. And it's so quiet. Julie and Terry are lovely people too. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danlux13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Pleased you liked The Garden Cottage, we think it's a lovely little Cottage, has all the things you need for a weekend away & gets toasty with the log fire going.
It was lovely meeting you, hope to see you again soon.
Kind Regards Julie & Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Stayed 2 nights in the love cabin. The cabin had all the facilities you would want and more. We had a great time, the area is beautiful, spa was a great size and feel of the cabin was very homely. Terry was very friendly, great to talk to and very helpful. We came back relaxed and raving about what a great time we had. I would definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ehaddrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Really glad you enjoyed your stay with us. This is such a beautiful area to be in. Next time your have to try Dream or Calm as all our Cottage are different & each one has a slightly different view.
Thank you for your review, very much appreciated.
Kind Regards Julie & Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2013

stayed 2 nights (LOVE), was very happy with everything. Very cosy. Had everything we needed, we brought a toaster and electric frypan with us just in case but they had it all. The owners are very friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommmend to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this review, 9 June 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us,thank you for the lovely review.
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elimbah
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

My husband & I treat ourselves to a few nights away annually and after a disappointing year last year were ready to try somewhere new. After a bit of online searching to find somewhere that suited our requirements we thought we'd give Curramore Country Cabins a shot and hope that it was what we wanted.

We were pleasantly surprised and very very happy with our choice. The strong focus on cleanliness was apparent from the minute we opened the door and then the little touches became more evident as we explored and settled in. Well appointed, sensible fittings, LOADS of firewood, lovely plush robes, generous supply of linen, good sized 3/4 fridge, continuous hot water for the spa and a good Weber bbq helped to tick all our boxes. The south facing view was spectacular, especially watching a rain front come in over the valley.

Our hosts knew the area & surrounds and were welcoming, friendly and affable. They have also been especially co-operative & helpful since I realised I left my favourite jacket hanging in the wardrobe! (mental note to always do an idiot check before leaving).

We look forward to returning for our annual getaway next year.

Kath&Ade

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KathKitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
curramore, Owner at Maleny Luxury Cottages, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
We really are pleased when couples do have a great time, it makes our job worth doing,
Hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards Julie & Terry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
7.0 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
414 reviews
4.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
2.2 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
331 reviews
7.3 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleny Luxury Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Luxury Cottages

Property: Maleny Luxury Cottages
Address: 383 Curramore Rd | Curramore, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Luxury Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury self-contained accommodation with each Cottage in a private and secluded garden, plus your very own driveway. Amazing views of the Hinterland and surrounding area from each Cottage. Double Spa's, Log fires, Air conditioning. Perfect for a Romantic Getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maleny Luxury Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing