We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant”
Review of Rosebrook Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Rosebrook Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 22 January 2012

My wife and I decided to take a couple of days away and we could not have found a better place to relax.
Lesley and Graham made us feel at home the minute we arrived. They have thought of everything. The cottages are extremely clean and cosy. Each cottage is secluded enough to not be disturbed by extra noise. We had pre arranged a seafood platter on arrival which was amazingly fresh and cetainly plentiful with a good variety. Lesley had taken care of all the details prior to our arrival. Once we were settled in we were left on our own to relax and this is the perfect place to do this.
The cottages are only a short drive from Maleny so you are never far from anywhere but still feel like you are in the middle of the country.
I highly recommend Rosebrook cottages and will be returning there.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe02206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    11
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
115
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2011

On the hillside of one of the most beautiful areas of Queensland, the individual cottages are nicely decorated, excellently fitted out and extremely private. We stayed just one night and wanted to stay a lot longer. Congratulations to the owners on creating a beautiful escape from the city, which is only a couple of hours down the road.

  • Liked — All of it! I can't think of any negatives!
  • Disliked — Leaving!
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJJSBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2011

We had our honey moon stay at the rose bank cottages and we enjoyed it very much! Its was a lovely place to relax and unwind with no interuptions an the township is very relaxed also. Great Place! Recomend it to any one! Oh, and the view is to die for!!!! Its incredible and great to wake up too!!

  • Liked — The View
  • Disliked — Everything was great
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Absolutely beautiful accommodation, rich and luxurious like a well aged bottle of red and just full of character. Your friendly efficient host Lesley doesn't miss a thing. We stayed here for 2 nights after our wedding and just adored it. Best available in the area by a mile :-) Oh, and the bed is sumptuously comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanK_80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashmore, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband & I spent 2 nights at Rosebrook Cottages to celebrate 18 years of marriage. The cottage was beautiful with fantastic views from every window. It was very private and had everything we needed to make our weekend very special from a double spa to a very comfortable bed and a fire which we had burning all night.

The only problem was that it had to come to an end! We both wished we could have stayed for a week and will be back again for another stay for sure!

Room Tip: I think the cottage that we stayed in was the most private out of the 4 available. We stayed in cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keely S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We couldn't have asked for a more romantic setting to relax in. Over looking the vally from the spa bath while the sun set was amazing. Even if i was on my own it would have been perfect with movies and mags available to chill out. The owners provided breakfast that we cooked ourself including a huge array of fruit and cereal. Plenty of drinks avilable for purchace at a great price. Even the soap provided was lush. we bought our own food for dinner and watch a few movies on the last night, I will definatly be back!

  • Liked — The spa bath overlooking the vally with a warm fire close by
  • Disliked — Having to leave, no spices in kitchen
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 September 2011

Thank you so much Lesley for all you have done for us. We stayed at Rosebrook recently for our elopement and couldn't have asked for a more lovely stay. Lesley went above and beyond to help us, even acting as a witness for our service and holding the photographer's umbrella during the photographs. We eloped at the cottage and had photographs around the property. The cottage was lovely with AMAZING views, fantastic spa, yummy breakfast provisions and a nice warm fire. We stayed in cottage one, which was lovely and I think had the best views. Very reasonably priced, secluded cottage, perfect for a getaway. Close enough to Maleny to be accessible for everything you need or for coffee runs! Would love to come again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nudgeesusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
5.3 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
397 reviews
4.0 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
435 reviews
3.1 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
324 reviews
3.2 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosebrook Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosebrook Cottages

Property: Rosebrook Cottages
Address: 119 Bridge Creek Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These beautiful cottages welcome you with their polished hardwood floors and verandahs that face north, to catch the gentle breezes and uninterrupted views of the surrounding hills and valley.with fantastic views from the spa which is not in the bathroom but incorporated into the cottage to get the true feeling of romance with the real wood fires also watching the sunset from the spa or balcony is amazing ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing