We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“A perfect getaway”
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My fiance and I recently had the pleasure of staying in the Blue Summit Cottages in Maleny. We had never booked a getaway like this before, but were very lucky that we ended up here. Bruce and Lyn have anticipated your every need so that you can experience the perfect weekend away. We booked the "Romance package" and we were so impressed by the value for money and also the quality of the products provided (the massage was excellent!). With the heavenly view and the birdsong just outside your door, I would recommend the Blue Summit Cottages to anyone looking for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaScott99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
275
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We stayed in the King Parrot cottage. Whilst the three cottages have individual bird themes other than colour are identical. Thet are beautifully designed and provide everything you need for a short break. They are very private and all cottages have nice views. A nice touch was providing the Saturday and Sunday papers at our front door. What was wrong with them, not much. A tiny ironing board but who wants to iron anyway, the spa was a bit small for two people but that probably says more about my size which certainly grew with all the lovely coffe shops and restaurants,it is a bit remote but I new that when I booked it.
Look closely at the photos and that is exactly what you get. All in all a lovely break.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Where2gonext60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maroochydore, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We had the pleasure of staying at Blue Summit Cottages for a well earned rest as we run our own business 6 days a week.

Everything about our cottage and the area was perfect, including the weather and we could not fault anything. Our hosts were so abliging and nothing was too much trouble. We have travelled extensively overseas and this is the cleanest and most comfortable accommodation we have come across with everything we could want or need.

We stayed for 5 days and wish it could have been longer, we will definatly make this a regular holiday destination.

Steve and Gina - Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve and Gina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

My partner and I have visited Blue Summit Cottages yearly for the last 3 years and we have never been disappointed and you will not be either!

The views from the cottages are absolutely beautiful. If I could live there I would and I am glad Lyn and Bruce share their little slice of paradise with the rest of us.

The prices are very reasonable compared with other the places in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland which are older and have less facilities. There is a full kitchen so you can bring all of your food with you if you want to save money and don't want to leave the cottage. There a plenty of lovely restaurants and cafes in the area as well. There is a gas fire place which is lovely to sit by and a wide screen tv and DVDs. There is even a BBQ on the balcony.

If you are thinking of a nice private, romantic getaway, then go to Blue Summit Cottages.

Room Tip: The cottages are perfect. Very spacious and all have a different theme. They are very private. Beds...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natgibson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We found blue summit through trip advisor and picked it because of the great reviews. The midweek package was great value and significantly cheaper than any other cottages we've stayed at in Queensland. The cottage was laid out well with a modern kitchen, a wonderful spa and fantastic views over the hinterland. The continental breakfast was delicious and more than enough to fill us up in the morning. The cheese platter and wine included with the package were a nice touch. Also, the hosts were accomodating and friendly. Overall, we can't fault the place - it's a great choice if you want to get away from it all and enjoy the peace and quiet of the countryside, without being too far away from shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbushill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2011

My husband and I had the 2 night romance package. Lyn and Bruce made the stay amazing. Not one thing was missed. The place was immaculate and the grounds beautiful. He food was plentiful, of high quality, and totally delicious. I can't wait to return to this little peice of heaven. Highly recommend to anyone looking for an extremely Romatic getaway. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mimbeasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart Tasmania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We agree with everything everyone else has said about this sublime B&B. There is simply nothing that has not been thought of. It is the only place we have ever stayed anywhere in the world where the continental breakfast provisions are superior to the cooked breakfast provisions, not because the cooked breakfast provisions are not wonderful in every way but because......Oh well, you will just have to stay here to find out for yourselves!
You need binoculars to watch the horses.
An exceptional place. Do all your sightseeing before you arrive and take your own food so that you don't miss a minute of your stay.
Mid week 3 night package is very very good value. Thank you Lyn.

Room Tip: They are all 'best'.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateshir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
512 reviews
5.1 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing