We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have asked for anything more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Couldn't have asked for anything more”
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Gorgeous location a few kms out of the main part of Maleny. Very friendly host and an impeccably clean and tidy cottage. Lots of DVD's able to be borrowed. Spa bath of a very generous size. Beautiful crisp bed linen and towels. Lots of privacy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
275
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Not quite perfect, but very, very good. In other words, all the things that really matter have been thought through and executed just right. The value for money is pleasing. Just LOVE that part of the world around Witta and Maleny: the Range, the view and the peace. Wanna live there!

The Cockatiel Cottage was just right with a veranda you could spend hours sitting on. Nice Weber BBQ, lovely gardens and the optional hampers of local produce are all excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OJK099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

These beautifully appointed studio units have everything you could want for a luxurious and romantic escape. Self-contained, and very private, they are set into the hillside so you can forget the outside world and hear nothing but the birds and the breeze, and enjoy the spectacular views. The lovely owners, Lyn and Bruce offer a choice of 2 delicious breakfast baskets, with an emphasis on fresh local produce. The 3 night midweek offer includes wine, chocolates and a superb cheese platter. An extremely comfortable King-size bed, crisp white linen and towels, spotless presentation makes for an enjoyable and pampered break.
The only thing that I would change is that the bathrobes, while very soft and fluffy, are of a polar-fleece type fabric, and I personally prefer cotton.
I highly recommend this delightful place and we will be returning as soon as we have the chance.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms have the same floor plan, just the decor changes. Black Cockatoo is the end unit. I assu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adrienne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

There aren't many places I'd give a clear 5*s, but this is one of them! We spent a (sadly far too short) weekend at Cockatiel Cottage, and it really exceeded our expectations.

The cottage itself was modern, clean and absolutely immaculate - it really did feel like it had just been finished - and had everything you could ask for; comfy bed, beautiful view, privacy, spa bath, fully stocked kitchen (with extras like oil, seasonings, foil etc). We saw cars in the parking spot, but were never disturbed by either other guests or the owners - perfect, as we felt we'd really gotten away from it all. The standard of the property extended to the landscaping - beautifully laid out, and very well maintained - and as a whole, the place just felt really well thought out and well cared for. It's not a cheap stay, but in this case, you do get what you pay for.

You're close to Maleny, Montville, the lovely Mary Cairncross Reserve, Kondalilla Falls etc, but far enough off the beaten track to feel really rested and peaceful. Like I say, we'll definitely be back! A perfect couple's retreat.

Room Tip: Cockatiel Cottage is closest to the car parking spot, so best for (really) lazy travellers!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwisetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 13 September 2011

This is the place for a romantic getaway. It was perfect. Loved every thing about it from the breathtaking views, to the very friendly owners. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peregian Springs, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Delightful self-contained cottage. Spotlessly clean and very well equipped with a lovely country outlook. Excellent location for exploring Sunshine Coast hinterland. Delightful hosts with great suggestions for local exploring. Would love to return for longer stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My wife and I stayed 2 nights and wish it could have been a lot more! Amazing views with clouds rolling into the valley each morning to greet us for breakfast. The bed, the spa and the kitchen was amazing. The breakfast and Lyn's service was brilliant!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanandAlly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
512 reviews
5.1 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing