We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picture perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Nestled in the breathtaking Sunshine Coast Hinterland, the Blue Summit Cottages are immaculate and beautifully laid out. Hosts Bruce and Lyn, who couldn't be nicer, have designed and maintained the cottages and grounds with wonderful care and attention to detail. Heaters and fluffy linens kept us cozy on chilly mountain nights, and we awoke each day to peace, quiet, and idyllic valley views. The welcome chocolates, DVD library, and take-home gift of local handmade soap were lovely extras. We highly recommend this couples' getaway and look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Aaron-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

303 - 309 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2011

Highly under-rated accommodation, you get much more than is advertised. Superb location overlooking the valley, superby accommodation, superb attention to detail and superb food/hampers. Owners Bruce and Lynn look after your every need. We booked the weekend package and added on an extra day . We are sooo glad that we did. I would recommend this accommodation to any couple wanting tranquility, peace and quiet with a picturesque view from every window. Regards, Katharine and Pat Boddy, Brisbane

Room Tip: There are 3 cabins, all in a row, all lovely, just different styles, you can view exactly what they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank katharine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The Black Cockatoo cottage was everything we were looking for on our holiday. It was so relaxing and great to stay in a modern and luxurious studio that was tucked away in Maleny. The owners were very accommodating without ever being intrusive which made for a 5-star holiday. Highly recommend for any couple who want a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlieBrown87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

The cottage was modern, well appointed and very tidy. The food hampers each morning and cheese platter on arival were all very nice. It was so peaceful with no noise other than the occasional bird or cow, and no disruptions from the owners Bruce and Lyn who are fantastic people. My girl and I had an incredibly relaxing week and couldn't recommend the place highly enough, hoping to get back there for another lazy holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Gorgeous location a few kms out of the main part of Maleny. Very friendly host and an impeccably clean and tidy cottage. Lots of DVD's able to be borrowed. Spa bath of a very generous size. Beautiful crisp bed linen and towels. Lots of privacy. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMR132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

Not quite perfect, but very, very good. In other words, all the things that really matter have been thought through and executed just right. The value for money is pleasing. Just LOVE that part of the world around Witta and Maleny: the Range, the view and the peace. Wanna live there!

The Cockatiel Cottage was just right with a veranda you could spend hours sitting on. Nice Weber BBQ, lovely gardens and the optional hampers of local produce are all excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OJK099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

These beautifully appointed studio units have everything you could want for a luxurious and romantic escape. Self-contained, and very private, they are set into the hillside so you can forget the outside world and hear nothing but the birds and the breeze, and enjoy the spectacular views. The lovely owners, Lyn and Bruce offer a choice of 2 delicious breakfast baskets, with an emphasis on fresh local produce. The 3 night midweek offer includes wine, chocolates and a superb cheese platter. An extremely comfortable King-size bed, crisp white linen and towels, spotless presentation makes for an enjoyable and pampered break.
The only thing that I would change is that the bathrobes, while very soft and fluffy, are of a polar-fleece type fabric, and I personally prefer cotton.
I highly recommend this delightful place and we will be returning as soon as we have the chance.

Room Tip: All 3 rooms have the same floor plan, just the decor changes. Black Cockatoo is the end unit. I assu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AdrienneE573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: £136 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing