We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect get away”
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I couldn't rate this place highly enough after a recent stay here with my boyfriend. The cabin was immaculately clean, stocked with everything you could ever think of and the extra touches such as chocolates and soaps made it even better. Lyn and Bruce were great hosts who didn't intrude at all and were helpful when needed. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
281
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Thank you Lyn and Bruce for exceptional accomodation, amazing views and absolute peace and quiet. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for rescuing us with very short notice when alternative accomodation we had booked fell very short of the mark. We had a lovely time and your hospitality is second to none. The little touches - beautiful local soap, chocolates, beautiful linen, exceptional design and decoration and impeccably clean. We couldn't think of anything that could have made it better at all...except the ability of us to stay longer...we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JM178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Amazing views, very private, spotlessly clean cottage, amazing hand delivered breakfasts and coffee, very relaxing 3 nights. Exactly what I wanted. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bne
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Absolutely fabulous.
I searched a long time for the perfect anniversary getaway. (BTW, we agree - the photos on the website don't do this place justice!). Anyway, this is what we found at Blue Summit Cottages:
Peace
Privacy
Wonderfully appointed accommodation - luxury linen, candles, chocolates, handmade soap, quality furnishings & utensils; attention to detail, everything provided including excellent coffee and sufficient milk (not the tiny, prepacked, longlife, standard motel offerings you get in many places! Whew!)
Very clean
Stunning views
Great ambience (NB. the gas fireplace is a bonus - just flick a switch and there it is!)
Superb location (close enough to amenities, far enough away from the madding crowd)
Customer service was impeccable - Bruce & Lyn were friendly, discreet, warm, amazing hosts.
Food hampers - Well provided, ample provisions, local produce, fresh, great quality, excellent value.
Summary : PERFECT! Don't bother looking anywhere else.

Thanks, Bruce & Lyn!!! (K&A)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

What an excellent experience my fianceé and I had with Blue Summit. The hosts Lyn and Bruce showed great professionalism and friendliness from the moment of our initial contact for booking to check out time.What better way to start a holiday in Maleny than with a warm welcome from your hosts? That was exactly what we got.

We actually visited their lovely cottages back in May 2010, but the memories of the great time we had are still fresh in my mind. Having visited another great B&B (Rosebrook Cottages) in Maleny the previous year, our expectations were very high, considering Blue Summit's rates are a tad more dear. But we were very pleased with every aspect of the experience.

The cottages are beautifully appointed and actually look even better and are even more comfortable than they appear to be on their website. The gas fire might not offer that comforting smell of firewood, but certainly are much easier to operate for inexperienced ones like myself. The spa offers you views of the valley - and what great views those are! Also, as some already mentioned, they offer locally produced soap and toiletries, which are of excellent quality.

In summary, this is the perfect time of the year for a romantic weekend with your wife, wife-to-be, or girlfriend, so just give Lyn and Bruce a call and they'll arrange so that your only worry will be not to eat too much at the great restaurants Maleny and the region offer.

Room Tip: Not necessary. There are only a few cottages, located side-by-side, but not too close to spoil your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezequiel_Dorneles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

My partner and I recently stayed at Blue Summit Cottages for a two night getaway. The cottages were beautifully furnished and clean and the addition of Maleny chocolates and hand made soap was lovely. Lyn was extremely friendly and helpful but was also very careful not to intrude on our privacy and even quietly delivered our breakfast baskets down to us each morning. The continental breakfast was particularly amazing with lots of food choices including warm pastries, fresh fruit and Maleny yoghurt. The grounds and view were amazing and it was lovely to see the Alpaca's walking around as well! We are having a baby due in September and this was a great location to get away from the city and relax. Close proximity to Montville as well if you want to go look at the shops. Thanks Lyn and Bruce for a fantastic stay - we will be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the King Parrot cottage which was lovely and warm feeling with the red tones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank missmegaline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria Point
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at Blue Summit cottages for a two day stay. I wish we could have stayed longer, the cottages were luxurious and every little detail was thought off to make our stay more enjoyable. The view was amazing and we came away feeling totally relaxed and our batteries recharged. Our hosts were very friendly and made us feel instantly welcome. The beds were extremly comfortable and we enjoyed relaxing in the spa bath. We spent a lot of time out on the deck looking at the amazing view enjoying the peace and quiet. We are already talking about booking our next holiday to go back in a couple of months time, we wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
446 reviews
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing