We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Summit Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 16 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Caloundra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We went overseas then came back and went to Blue Summit for 3 nights. We were very impressed with how new the cottage was. The owners were very friendly and accomodating. The breakfast baskets were full of so much food for brekky it was fantastic. The little touches were nice with local chocolates, local made soap and all our provisions were from local farmers and businesses. The views from the cottage were fantastic. We would go back again. Oh and the bed was so comfortable we had the best 3 nights sleep ever. Very impressive and great value for money not over priced.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank editor12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    297
    13
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
264
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Thank you so much Bruce & Lyn.Perfect winter escape from the city life.Very quiet & peaceful.Stunning views of the valley.The gas log fire kept us warm & cosy & the double masseur spa was just what our bodies needed.The fully self contained cottage was immaculatelly clean with modern decor & loved the extra touches well done!

Mark & Sandy

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2012

I couldn't rate this place highly enough after a recent stay here with my boyfriend. The cabin was immaculately clean, stocked with everything you could ever think of and the extra touches such as chocolates and soaps made it even better. Lyn and Bruce were great hosts who didn't intrude at all and were helpful when needed. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ellie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

Thank you Lyn and Bruce for exceptional accomodation, amazing views and absolute peace and quiet. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts for rescuing us with very short notice when alternative accomodation we had booked fell very short of the mark. We had a lovely time and your hospitality is second to none. The little touches - beautiful local soap, chocolates, beautiful linen, exceptional design and decoration and impeccably clean. We couldn't think of anything that could have made it better at all...except the ability of us to stay longer...we didn't want to leave!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JM178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

Amazing views, very private, spotlessly clean cottage, amazing hand delivered breakfasts and coffee, very relaxing 3 nights. Exactly what I wanted. Would recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naomi_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bne
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

Absolutely fabulous.
I searched a long time for the perfect anniversary getaway. (BTW, we agree - the photos on the website don't do this place justice!). Anyway, this is what we found at Blue Summit Cottages:
Peace
Privacy
Wonderfully appointed accommodation - luxury linen, candles, chocolates, handmade soap, quality furnishings & utensils; attention to detail, everything provided including excellent coffee and sufficient milk (not the tiny, prepacked, longlife, standard motel offerings you get in many places! Whew!)
Very clean
Stunning views
Great ambience (NB. the gas fireplace is a bonus - just flick a switch and there it is!)
Superb location (close enough to amenities, far enough away from the madding crowd)
Customer service was impeccable - Bruce & Lyn were friendly, discreet, warm, amazing hosts.
Food hampers - Well provided, ample provisions, local produce, fresh, great quality, excellent value.
Summary : PERFECT! Don't bother looking anywhere else.

Thanks, Bruce & Lyn!!! (K&A)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KandA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

What an excellent experience my fianceé and I had with Blue Summit. The hosts Lyn and Bruce showed great professionalism and friendliness from the moment of our initial contact for booking to check out time.What better way to start a holiday in Maleny than with a warm welcome from your hosts? That was exactly what we got.

We actually visited their lovely cottages back in May 2010, but the memories of the great time we had are still fresh in my mind. Having visited another great B&B (Rosebrook Cottages) in Maleny the previous year, our expectations were very high, considering Blue Summit's rates are a tad more dear. But we were very pleased with every aspect of the experience.

The cottages are beautifully appointed and actually look even better and are even more comfortable than they appear to be on their website. The gas fire might not offer that comforting smell of firewood, but certainly are much easier to operate for inexperienced ones like myself. The spa offers you views of the valley - and what great views those are! Also, as some already mentioned, they offer locally produced soap and toiletries, which are of excellent quality.

In summary, this is the perfect time of the year for a romantic weekend with your wife, wife-to-be, or girlfriend, so just give Lyn and Bruce a call and they'll arrange so that your only worry will be not to eat too much at the great restaurants Maleny and the region offer.

Room Tip: Not necessary. There are only a few cottages, located side-by-side, but not too close to spoil your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezequiel_Dorneles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing