We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FRIENDLY, WELCOMING AND WELL PRESENTED”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Thanks to Lyn and Bruce for the opportunity to experience their delightful cottages. All aspects were wonderful. We were grateful you were close at hand when the power went off unexpectedly. Thank you for responding so perfectly with meeting our needs (coffee and candles).
The massage we organised was good. My husband's was perfect but unfortunately I found that the bed uncomfortable for our first night after such an intense massage. An extra under-blanket would have made the bed more suitable for my personal needs. The next night the bed was much more comfortable for me.
The food was lovely and the views sublimely relaxing. A wonderful spot with comfortable well set our cottages and welcoming hosts. Well worth the stay for people visiting Maleny.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jworldambassador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (362)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

267 - 273 of 362 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

We had a lovley time here at Blue Summit Cottages for our 3 night stay. We actually really didnt see the owners apart from when we checked in. This is a perfect choice if you are wanting to spend quiet time together without interuptions or just want peace and quiet as it is a fully equiped cottage which is well thought out with all the basics you need and is kept in a excellent condition. Being here is really all just about what YOU make of it. If you want hotel service or facilities (or) to be close to the action then this is not the place. The owners have created a beautiful space for us people that want to go and spend quality time together ....

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelliiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013

My partner and I took a mid-week break here. The cottage was immaculate, very new and clean. The kitchen and BBQ facilities were perfect for a romantic self-catering retreat. Waking up to the sound of the birds in the morning and amazing views out over the vally to watch the sunset from the veranda in the afternoons. Lyn was so welcoming and gave us heaps of help to decide what local attractions and resturants to visit... She even pre-emptily turned on the aircon in our cottage for us so it would be a pleasant temperature on our arrival (it was a very hot January day!). Her small touches of local chocolates, fluffy robes and a gift of handmade soap make so much difference. We will defiantly be back to experience it in Winter :)

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Riley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We stayed in December 2012 for our wedding anniversary. It was nice to stay in the hinterland area and have a sense of space away from the townships. Our cottage couldn't be faulted. It was immaculately clean and had everything we needed for our weekend. The breakfast baskets were lovely and it was nice to sit on the verandah and watch the birds whilst we cooked on the bbq. The kitchen was very well stocked if you need to do any cooking and the basics such as oil, kitchen wraps, cheese boards ensured everything was catered for. It was nice to have a local restaurant close if you do not want to drive back into town for meals. Bruce and Lyn you are wonderful hosts and I think this is one of the few places where we could say you have thought of everything! Ps The home made chilli sauce was beautiful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahis2206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

My wife and I visited Blue Summit Cottages for part of our honeymoon based on the other reviews we saw on Tripadvisor. We can honestly say that Blue Summit is every bit as good as all of the other reviews have said. The place is gorgeous, with stunning views from each cottage. On arrival we were made to feel very welcome and were given a lot of useful information about the local area and potential places to visit. The cottage itself is immaculately clean and very well presented. We especially appreciated the folder with all of the takeaway menus from the local restaurants. We had breakfast every day and they were all delicious, very generous and beautifully presented. Overall, we couldn't be happier and will definitely be returning sometime in the future!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

My husband suprised me by taking me here for New Years Eve. Despite the 3 night minimum Lyn allowed us to stay here for one night as we had stayed here previously for our wedding night. The cottages are wonderful and have everything you need for a break away. The cottage is quite big with a fully functioning kitchen (that even have the little things like salt and pepper and oil), large and comfy bed, spa and ensuite. The view is amazing and we spent much of our time on the balcony. It is the perfect place to get away from everything while only being 10 minutes from Maleny. Even though we live on the Sunshine Coast we will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slpmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

A very big thankyou to Lyn and Bruce for the 3 wonderful nights we have had here at the Black Cockatoo Cottage. On arrival we were greeted by Lyn and Bruce so it was nice to have that personal touch. They very kindly familiarized us with the local area and recommended places to visit, eat and walks to consider. I had booked the cottage as a surprise for my partner just to allow us some time away..... We were both very impressed. The cottages are impeccably presented.....every need is catered for. Very clean, and the decor is Modern - perfect. I booked the 3 night special package and we can highly recommend this to anyone. The hampers were great with ample provisions provided. We had both the continental and hot breakfast hamper and the food was delicious.. We also had a cheese platter which allowed us to try the local produce to the area of maleny. The views from the verandah are amazing and so tranquil. You can sit for hours just overlooking this area with a nice bottle or two of wine:). We travelled to all the local areas, had coffee and a drink at Maudy's which is just down the road. I loved it and my partner equally loved it and would highly recommend blue summit cottages to anyone who wanted to visit this area. Thank you for everything during our stay...will definitely be back if traveling to this area again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
184 reviews
5 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
488 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
2.2 mi away
Maleny Luxury Cottages
Maleny Luxury Cottages
#4 of 15 in Maleny
136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: £139 - £212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Booking.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing