We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Summit Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Tranquil Park(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maleny Lodge(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Egyptian Dream Retreat(Maleny)(Great Value!)
US$265
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clouds of Montville Eco Resort and Spa(Montville)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$315
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kondalilla Eco Resort(Flaxton)(Great Value!)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beerwah Motor Lodge(Landsborough)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
355
16
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
355
16
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblack cockatoocockatiel cottagethe cottagesbreakfast hampergas fireplacehandmade soapscheese plattermy partnerromance packageparrot roomlocal producefood hamperswebber bbqthe fully equipped kitchenon arrivalabsolutely everythingspa bath
Filter
Updating list...
263 - 268 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Having just come back from a busy 3 1/2 days in Darwin it was a pleasant change of pace to be in this beautiful environment. Nothing was too much trouble for Bruce & Lyn. The food was supurb, the cottages were immaculate, elegant and everything we could of hoped for plus more. Upon arrival the cottage was fully equipped with everything that you would need. The design of the cottage was both romantic and secluded. The views were captivating and we enjoyed every moment we spent there. It was really hard to have to say good-bye. Thank you Bruce & Lyn once again for the wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marg1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We arrived at the cottage and checked in easily with the help of the friendly owners who provided a map for us. A wide range of dvds was available with no extra charge. Upon arrival at the black cockatiel cottage, we fell in love with the place and even discussed about this being our future cosy house. Kitchen had quality stuff for use, such as balsamic vinegar, salt, pepper, oil etc and kitchen utensils. Huge sinks were available for washing. The view from cottage was excellent and we even managed to have afternoon tea enjoying the couple time. Clean double spa and comfortable bed. Sofa had a throw which helped as it was cold. We had the gas fireplace switched on and it warmed the place a lot. It lacked a bubble bath but other than that, we have no complaints! Shower was huge and water flow was excellent! Perfect place for a couple wanting to spend some time together. Fabulous!!! We would certainly be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelE06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

All I can say is this place was AMAZING! We recently stayed for our 5 year anniversary and we wanted somewhere romantic and private and this place delivered both, not only was the room modern and romantic with the fire place which was perfect for the cold mornings, it also had stunning view to wake up to each morning or look out from the double spa, we did not see or hear anyone else the entire time we were there but knew if we needed anything Bruce or Lynn would be more than willing to help. The breakfast hamper were delicious and very generous, we only had one but it was enough for two days. We will definitely be staying here again and I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a romantic weekend away or just wanted a quite weekend to unwind and relax.
Thank you so much
Vanessa and Cameron

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

From the moment we arrived, my husband and I were impressed with the friendly, warm welcome from Lyn & Bruce. Our cottage was absolutely superb with great attention to design and detail. The gardens were beautiful and the view of the mountains was awesome. After our first night there we queried if we could extend our stay to a third night but unfortunately our cottage was already reserved for some other lucky couple. Thank you for a really brilliant break away.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

We planned a weekend away to recharge after a couple of tumultuous months and we achieved that with our stay at Blue Summit Cottages. Ultra- modern, scrupulously clean, everything was quality ++++. The owners, Lyn & Bruce were delightful and laid back, happy to give us privacy but available if we needed anything.
Loved the breakfast hampers and papers each day. It was great to sit on the deck having cheese and wine in the afternoon enjoying the glorious views. Great restaurants nearby too.
All in all a very positive experience and we would highly recommend to others

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews