We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect hinterland getaway! Very highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We stayed in the Cockatiel Cottage for a short romantic weekend, and quite honestly couldn't fault it. The cottage was perfectly clean and tidy, the decor beautiful and stylish, and it had absolutely everything we wanted. The bed was extremely comfortable (we both slept very well!) and the spa bath was an absolute treat! The chocolates on the bed were a nice touch and the kitchen had every implement and condiment that we needed to make our dinner. We had a gorgeous continental breakfast hamper delivered to us at the time that suited our plans, which was customised to our preferences and included a delicious collection of locally sourced fruit, yoghurt, muesli and juice.

The view from the balcony was absolutely stunning, and the surrounds so peaceful and quiet you would never know anyone else was nearby. The BBQ that was provided was clean and in good working condition, and meant we were able to enjoy a homemade BBQ meal overlooking the beautiful Maleny hinterland.

On top of this, the service we received from Mark who was looking after the cottages at the time was absolutely fantastic. He was warm and welcoming on arrival, check-in was hassle free, and everything was taken care of.

We will definitely be back, for a longer stay next time so we can get to enjoy the cottage for longer, and I cannot recommend Blue Summit Cottages more highly!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowenaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2014

We enjoyed the three night mid-week package in the King Parrot cottage. The views were wonderful, it is a peaceful place and the cottage the best appointed and cleanest accommodation of this type that we have ever booked. The bed was comfy with quality linen, the furniture and fittings of the apartment were all in excellent condition and the little extras like the breakfast hamper each morning, chocolates, wine, cheese platter on arrival, a weber bbq, full size fridge, filtered rain water, candles and cooking condiments make this a standout property located in a special part of SE QLD.

Room Tip: The King Parrot is the central cottage of three and enjoys panoramic views. Cockatiel cottage is cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJofBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We enjoyed a two nights stay in the king parrot cottage and it was magnificent! Better than expected with the service being a stand out. The new owners were happy to help in any way regarding our comfort and recommendations in the area. The cottage was well appointed and clean - we loved cooking on the Webber and eating on the balcony overlooking the peaceful surroundings. Despite there being three cottages on the property, they are very private and we didn't see any of the other occupants at any time. This place has everything to make a quiet getaway a memorable one, we will be back!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CDDingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Beautiful location, so tranquil I didn't want to leave. Execellent facilities, we cooked full meals and breakfasts with ease.... Everything I needed was in the cottage. Very comfy bed and lovely spa bath. Wonderful service from the new owners.... We will be back. Many thanks

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vickieandrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at Blue Summit for two nights as we attended a wedding on one evening. This is easily the best place to stay at Maleny as the rooms are spacious, modern and all have a fantastic view. We stayed in the King Parrot cottage which was perfect but all cottages have fantastic views and are private. The property has just been sold and I met the new owners who seemed very friendly. My only request would be that a continental b/fast would be automatically included but I suppose that would push up their already competitive prices. The property is about 5-10 minutes drive out of Maleny which is quite nice. If we returned to Maleny we would be staying at Blue Summit again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickeyR2D2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay for your honeymoon. The outlook is so beautiful. So relaxing, quiet & very Romantic. The cottages are absolutely gorgeous looking out over the valley everyday is great so peaceful. Our hosts Lyn & Bruce are lovely people. We would recommend this place to anyone looking to have some quiet relaxing time. Will definitely be telling everyone and will definitely be back.
Thanku so much for having us.
Richard & Bernadette Young

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We wanted the best and certainly got it on all counts. 5 star accommodation, Immaculate presentation and magnificent views. If you are looking to spoil yourselves in privacy and peace and only a short drive from Maleny, then this in the getaway for you. Bruce and Lyn, the hosts, are fabulous. We rarely saw them (just what we wanted) totally non-intrusive. This is one trip, where we can we say, we are sad it's over. It was great, marvelous and we're certainly looking forward to coming back. Clive and Cindy M

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.7 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
5.1 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: £130 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing