We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A piece of heaven.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I don't want to sound like I'm gushing but this place is superb. We have just had 3 gorgeous night in the Black Cockatoo Cottage. We had planned a few outings but in the end only went into Maleny once, we just couldn't believe how beautiful and peaceful it was here.
The cottage is very private, perfect for a relax and recharge. It is spacious and has everything you could possibly need. The kitchen is well stocked with all the little things. The full sized ensuite bathroom was a nice surprise too.
The attention to detail is incredible, it was so very clean and the fresh bush flowers lovely. The breakfast and bbq baskets are extremely good value and very tasty. Our cheese and wine outstanding.
The hosts Kat and Mel were wonderfully welcoming, they saw to our every need whilst remaining amazingly unobtrusive at the same time.
We can't wait to go back again and plan to make this and annual getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed here the night of our wedding and another couple of nights after that over the Easter period this year and loved it.

Gorgeous views, lovely and quiet, comfortable bed, the spa bath and the food hampers were fantastic.

The only slight negative is the lack of curtains (there are blinds however if you are a light sleeper you will find yourself awake at dawn).

Overall a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We spent a very welcome 4 day break in Maleny and chose Blue Summit from the Trip Advisor Reviews,. We have stayed many times in Maleny and this was our first in Blue Summit. . The cottages are really nice and well equipped for longer stays with full kitchen. We loved the peace and quiet and the beautiful views. Would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: There are 3 cottages and any would be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrisbaneCazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband surprised me with a night away. We needed to be somewhere close but we wanted somewhere quiet, peaceful and relaxing. Blue Summit Cottages was all that and more.
The view driving into the reception area was completely breathtaking. Mel & Kat were friendly and oh so welcoming. The room was spectacular in it's attention to detail and thoughtful touches. We walked in to beautiful music playing and stood with our jaws open taking in the magnificent & dramatic vista our cottage overlooked.
We ordered the cheese platter and had bought a bottle of wine so sat on the verandah and enjoyed time to just sit, look (watching & listening to the bird life from that verandah was a highlight for me) and talk together... bliss!
So as to make the most of our 'alone' time (sans child) we had a BBQ pack & breakfast hamper delivered. The consideration & care in each of the food hampers as well as the discreet manner they were delivered each time was brilliant.
The spa alone is worth the drive but everything about the place made it a breathtakingly relaxing night.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and we will be back!

Room Tip: All rooms have a wonderful aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbvanschoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Perfection is one word that can sum up our experience. From the very 1st moments, to the end, it was truly astounding. Kat and Mel have a wonderful energy and wholeness about them and this creates an authentic and splendid adventure. The breakfasts were fantastic, as was our BBQ hamper. The massages were sublime. The cottage was modern and clean and cozy and allowed us to relax and unwind and re-connect. What a truly breathtaking place. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: Treat yourself and book the romance package. Great value and a truly excellence experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RACHEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

This place exceeded my expectations. So clean and modern and for a great price. It's was exactly what we wanted for our anniversary/baby moon. They owners are wonderful and make great breakfast packs!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristym1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSummitCottages, Owner at Blue Summit Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks for your glowing review. We really appreciate it. We work hard to ensure our guests have a peaceful, relaxing time. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My partner and I just spent a very relaxing and enjoyable 2 nights away at the Blue Summit Cottages. From the moment we entered the picturesque driveway until the moment we drove out we felt like we were a world away from the hustle and bustle of daily life. The cottages are very comfortable and beautifully decorated, the view is stunning and our hosts Kat and Mel were very friendly and helpful. We took advantage of the hampers and enjoyed a tasty BBQ one night, with freshly made salads and local meat. Both the continental breakfast hamper and the cooked breakfast hamper were a delight to collect from the front door in the morning. Our other dinner was at the local restaurant where we again enjoyed very tasty, local and homemade produce. The weekend away was everything we had hoped for and we felt thoroughly revived afterwards!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSummitCottages, Owner at Blue Summit Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We really appreciate it. We're glad you enjoyed your hampers and your local dining experience. We're lucky to have such good local produce and so many good restaurants close. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
459 reviews
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.7 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
5.1 mi away
Spicers Tamarind Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range: £130 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing