We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on Earth”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Blue Summit Cottages
Ranked #1 of 15 Maleny B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

OMG what a beautiful place. I have wanted to visit Blue Summit Cottages for a very long time and the time was finally right for myself and my husband to go. This place exceeded all of my expectations. Upon arriving we were greeted by a lovely bubbly lady named Kat. She checked us in and as we went back to our car we were introduced to her beautiful cat Luey and her two dogs and her partner Mel. We felt extremely welcomed and felt very warm with excitement. We entered our cottage and it was just magic. Clean and beautifully appointed and the views, the views are to die for. We unpacked and settled in straight away. Gas fire burning, beautiful views, cool Maleny hinterland breezes and I wanted to run back up to reception and book our next stay there with them within half an hour of arriving. Over the next couple of days we explored the acreage the cottages are on and we we're fortunate enough to get a chance to chat for about 2hours with our hosts which was just lovely and so unexpected.

Our time at Blue Summit Cottages was sensational. We only had time for a Friday to Sunday stay but upon checkout we rebooked for our 21st wedding anniversary in November 14 and this time we are staying longer. Cannot recommend this accommodation, the location and the hosts highly enough. We stayed in the King Parrot cottage and it was beautifully appointed, well stocked and the girls have thought of everything. Personal touches everywhere. The location is peaceful and quiet, just what we were after from our hectic private practice. Thank you Kat and Mel. Our experience in your little slice of heaven was pure magic to us. See you in November and I'm sure many times after that.

Lastly, upon checkout we had breakfast at Maudy's on our way home. It's in walking distance from Blue Summit Cottages. It's under new management now and the guys running it now Sam and Ron were just lovely. They were very attentive to our needs and customer service was top notch. We heard them talking to a lovely elderly couple and they knew there orders without them uttering a word. Breakfast was sensational. Highly highly recommend this place as a place to eat whilst staying at Blue Summit.

Room Tip: There is only 3 to chose from they are all quite, peaceful and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    16
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
281
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

My husband and I stayed for two nights, but felt like we had been away for a week!!! Totally relaxing, everything was taken care of. The cottage was immaculate, and everything was thought of, even down to a box of matches to light the candles with. The huge bed was super comfortable, the spa bath was amazing, the view was first rate , and that fireplace, just fantastic!! We will definitely be back. Would recommend to even the fussiest visitors.

Room Tip: All three cottages are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in the black cockatoo cottage and it we had the best 3 days of our lives! Amazing view, perfectly clean cottage, beautiful spa and friendly and helpful staff. Could not fault a thing. Will return as soon as possible !

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah1459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for our 1 year anniversary the view was amazing, the service was high quality, we stayed in the king parrot cottage it was clean and in really good condition I would definitely stay at blue summit cottages again

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kllille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a fantastic place! The decor of the cottage was amazing and it was so comfortable and relaxing we didnt want to leave. View was fantastic and the owners Mel and Kat were very friendly and helpful. Cant fault the place one bit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Ducked away for 2 nights for a couples retreat. Staff were very friendly and helpful - leaving us to our own time and space throughout the weekend.

Cottage was very clean and tidy with nice fittings and decorations. Kitchen was well equipped with everything we needed.

Gas fireplace was easy to start and made the cottage cosy and warm.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minimud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stayed her with my wife for my 40th birthday celebration. We booked a 3 night package which included breakfast (choice of hot or cold) a bottle of wine, chocolates and a cheese platter...
We stayed in the Black Cockatoo cottage which was I would say was better quality then any 5 star hotel that I have stayed in. Self contained kitchen, Gas log fire, very comfortable bed, spa, fully stocked mini bar,balcony with incredible views and very private and quite. And super clean...
The hosts where very friendly and nothing was ever a problem.
The service and presentation of everything from the rooms to the presentation of the food hampers was top notch.
Maleny central was only a short drive away and plenty of things to do around the area
Definitely will visit again and highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D-Moorkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
5.5 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
3.8 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
4.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
449 reviews
5.7 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.9 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#1 of 9 in Montville
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Summit Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Summit Cottages

Property: Blue Summit Cottages
Address: 547 Maleny-Kenilworth Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Blue Summit Cottages 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax. Indulge. Unwind. Ensure you feel pampered and special when you choose one of these four award-winning luxury modern cottages. Each peaceful cottage is self-contained with fully equipped kitchen, a spa, king bed, leather lounge, flat screen TV & DVD, air-conditioning and gas fireplace. Relax on your own private deck soaking up the vast mountain and valley views. Lay back on the sun lounges or enjoy a barbecue lunch or dinner on your own Weber BBQ. Order wine and a cheese platter on arrival, a generous breakfast basket or a gourmet BBQ hamper to make your life easy - or we can arrange for your shopping order to be delivered to your fridge before you arrive. This area of the Sunshine Coast hinterland - Maleny - is unique, natural, beautiful and tranquil. All cottages boast stunning views and are completely private. Set on a stunning 82 acres with alpacas, chickens, native birds & wildlife to watch, or wander through the property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Blue Summit Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing