We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location close to restaurants and cafes, relaxing views and a friendly accomodating owner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Reviewed 11 August 2012

I would like to thank Dalila for making our stay more than I could have asked for. We had a beautiful orgaic breakfast, organic chocolates and natural bath salts. Our room had a beautiful view from our verandah. I got a spiritual massage which I would reccommend to anyone we left the retreat feeling really good about our choice. The room we had, had a europian style caste iron bath and the lighting was lovely 5 stars Dal, thanks Lexie and Gypsy. All the best and we will see you again xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Buenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptian Dream R, Dalila, owner of Egyptian Dream Retreat, Maleny at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2012

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your lovely review of 'CLEOPATRA' suite, We are delighted that you benefitted very much from the Egyptian Goddess Isis massage & all that was provided. We look forward to you & your friend's return. Warmest Wishes & Blessings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

Absolutely gorgeous and unique accommodation and Dalila is such lovely hostess!
So much loving attention to detail make a visit here such an unforgettable luxurious and beautiful experience. The rooms are truly a work of art.
You must take the opportunity to have a treatment - Dalila is such a gifted and compassionate healer- who knows just what you need and is such a generous spirit. I felt so clear and energised the days afterwards and finally free of a longstanding issue.
Thank you Dalila for your care and all I received through you!

Rebecca

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Rebecca88_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptian Dream R, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2012

Dear Guest. Thank you so much for your lovely comments, it is us who were honoured by your gentleness, kindred spirit and your amazing Angelic singing voice. Our lives & Souls were touched by your presence even our White Shepherd & Golden Retriever, ducks & chickens were upset when you left. Love & Blessings Always from Dalila, Team & Pet Friends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I stayed here over the weekend with my Boyfriend. It was a very lovely, relaxing experience. The homemade, handmade chocolates were delicious and the food was really tasty. The bed was so comfortable – the best one I have slept in for a very long time. The room was clean and well looked after. I would stay here again to escape the world.

Room Tip: Sub-penthouse is really nice, with its own inground spa in an enclosed verandah.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Traveller-Jes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptian Dream R, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2012

Dear Guest
We thank you and your boyfriend for having been part of our dream, it is us who are honoured by such highly developed beautiful young couple with wisdom and amazing insight beyond your years. Your respect, graciousness, honesty and gratitude was very much appreciated and refreshing. We wish you all the happiness and await your return.
Warmest & Kindest Blessings
Dalila & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I stayed in the Isis-Moon-Goddess Suite and paid $395.00 for the night. The advertisment on the website described the room as a luxuriours 'sub-penthouse' and said it has a private verandah and that the couples spa looked out of the pond. The ad also said we would be greeted with flowers, flowers, fine Swiss chocolates, hors d'oeuvres, refreshments and a spa gift pack made with certified organic ingredients. Bathrobes, slippers and towels are provided for your use. Organic, vegetarian Mediterranean style breakfast served only.

Well, when we arrived we were advised the room was not ready however we could have a late check out the next day. We then came back 2 hours later and found that the 'Sub-Penthouse' was the down stairs area of a house and the 'Verandah' was a chair placed in the car park area. We walked inside and there were no:

Chocolates
Slippers
Spa Gift Pack
Coffee

The hors d'oeuvres was 1 x dinner plate with some crackers, small amount of cheese, a prune and an apriocot. The refreshments was cold water with some kind of herb in it.
We took a look at the spa and it looked over the walk way to the suite above so not private at all.

We asked the hostess, Dalila, about the chocolates etc and she said she would bring them back and also come back to ask what time we would like breakfast. We waited 2 hours and no one returned. We then decided to have a spa and went to fill up the tub and then found the spa function to be broken.

We text the hostess at 7:00pm and asked when she would be returning with our chocolates and if she could bring some coffee and have a look at the spa while she was here.

We then went to bed without a response and we kept awake by the occupants who were above us in a cheaper suite, it sounded as though they were jumping on the floor!

We didn't receive a text message back until 1:30am and the text message read:
'I will bring coffee etc in morning. Chocolates will be given upon leaving as part of gifts. Use as bath, best not to touch spa, will report to tech on Monday. In Maleny they don;t work on weekends. What time shall I bring breakfast?'

We then received breakfast in the morning and found it to be a couple of breadrolls and some dip and an avocado with salsa inside and some fruit. We were then offered another spa to use from 10am to compensate?

After all of this we decided to check out and had to go and see Dalila to check out. She gave us a small bag of chocolates (which looked home made) and a small freezer bag with bath salt inside. She apologised for the spa and to compensate gave us a free tarot card reading? We were then sold to about massages/products for a further half an hour before we could leave.

The room was ok but certainly not a sub penthouse and not private at all unless all windows/curtains were closed.

As you can see, what we received in terms of service, and chocolates, spa pack etc were far from what the advertisement described. This may suite some people but having paid $395 for that, I certainly feel cheated.

I am in my early 20's and paying this much for something was a big deal. If you're into spiritual things etc it may suite you however this certainly was not what we paid for.

I'm sorry to Dalila for having to write this review, you're a nice lady however I feel it's best to be honest and I'm not sure if you realise the service, promises you make on your website are far from what is received at your spa retreat.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
32  Thank Elley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

What a beautiful get away. I stayed in the Cleopatra suite it was to die for. wonderful hospitality and a very warm welcome. A delicious breakfast was served and i felt like a queen in a fluffy robe and slipper. I would defiantly recommend for a getaway. Thankyou

Room Tip: The Cleopatra room was beautiful and very romantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank NatalieKate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptian Dream R, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2012

Dear Guest
It was indeed our pleasure to have such amazing & beautiful energy physically, mentally & spiritual. We look forward to your return.
kindest Regards from Dalila & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I recently stayed here with my partner and we found it to be one of the most fabulous places we have stayed in the sunshine coast hinterland... We stayed in the Cleopatra suite and it was breathtaking... Your hostess, Dolila will think of everything and the atmosphere is sensuous and beautiful. Our relationship has been taken to a whole new level though both treatment massages and the overall surroundings. The room is decorated perfectly and is just so beautiful. The food is delicious with a nourishing organic breakfast being served... Overall this is unforgettable... Your hostess is welcoming, caring and just so lovely.. Guarteed to love it if you are looking for something sensual and different from the norm!

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank SarahFaulkner86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptian Dream R, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guests Re: CLEOPATRA Suite
Thank you so much for your lovely comments, your attention to detail is quite delightful. We appreciate having such lovely guests. Looking forward to your next stay. Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I suprised my girlfriend after proposing with a night at Egyptian Dream Retreat. Found it on trip advisor - very happy i found it. The host Dalila is very friendly and kind. Left maleny feeling relaxed and happy. definetly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptian Dream R, Manager at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Dear Guest
We are very grateful for your really nice review. Thank you so for celebrating your very special day at our Retreat. We are looking forward to seeing you & your special Lady in the near future. Memories & Dreams for you & your loved one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
181 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
452 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#3 of 5 in Maleny
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
5.9 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
472 reviews
3.4 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egyptian Dream Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Dream Retreat

Address: Sunnyside Court, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price Range: £126 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Egyptian Dream Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 1 mins drive to Maleny Showgrounds where the great Festivals are held yearly, 75 mins from Heart of Brisbane City Queen St. Mall, 15 mins to Australia Zoo (Crocodile Man), 30mins from pristine beaches, 5mins to Maleny Winery, 10 mins to Montville, minutes to rainforest walks and lakes, waterfalls and many other amazing places of interest. We are in the quaint magical village of Maleny, nestled atop a mountain hillside quiet cul-de-sac stands the Egyptian Dream Retreat house amongst fragrant gardens of Olives, Cypresses, Gardenias, Roses, Lavender, many herbs & ponds, inspired by ancient energy of the Egyptian Goddess Isis. Cleopatra and Ra-Sun-God Suites & Isis-Moon-Goddess Sub-Penthouse are adjacent to the main house with each one having private entrances and are especially designed for a mystical pampering, nurturing experience and ultimate relaxation. Isis-Moon-Goddess has wheelchair access only. As optional extras we offer Egyptian Tantric Kundalini Goddess Isis, Hawaiian Kahuna, Tibetan Brazilian massages, Far-Infra Red with colour healing sauna, Egyptian Bath plus a diverse range of other natural therapies at our Day Spa or in your room for singles or couples. Perfect for romance, special occasions, or just time out to relax, detox and heal. Spoil yourself and be a QUEEN or PHARAOH at our Egyptian Dream Retreat. You may like to take a short stroll to award-winning restaurants, cafes and galleries. Browse through the unique gift shops and boutiques. Nearby are wineries, Australia Zoo, Kondalilla National Park with its majestic waterfalls, Lake Baroon, Gardeners Falls and Glasshouse Mountains and much more. Golf, fishing, canoeing, bush walking, and beaches are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Egyptian Dream Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing