We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 15 January 2013

My partner and I stayed 2 nights in the Cleopatra suite- From the moment of our arrival Dalila made us feel so very welcomed and relaxed- Just what we needed! Dalila puts so much love and care into everything she does in the Egyptian Dream Retreat; a truly inspiring and spiritual soul. She is attentive to her guests ensuring we were well looked after during our stay, from the fresh flowers upon arrival to our room, to spoiling us with delicious organic breakfasts each day including some lovely smoothies, and a beautiful gift bursting with organic essential oils upon departure. Dalila went above and beyond - even bringing us our own little water feature right outside our door to listen to at night after my partner mentioned how much he enjoyed the sound of rain while falling asleep! The Cleopatra suite was the perfect setting for some relaxing couple time, the decore was beautiful, exotic and luxurious with healing salt lamps shedding an ambient glow throughout. Dalila & Egyptian Dream Retreat we would like to Thank you as you really made an unforgettable weekend away- an experience we look forward to repeating soon! xx

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
20 Thank Meredith_2631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    3
    0
    6
    8
See reviews for
1
36
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

We went to the Egyptian dream retreat to relax after a tough 2012. When we arrived we were met with smiles and a warm welcome which made you feel relaxed from the first moment. The Isis-moon was an amazing relaxing place, take off your shoes, relax and enter Dalila time :). Nothing is too much trouble, the breakfast was amazing as we're the treatments we both recevied. It was an amazing massage, 2hrs went buy like it was half an hour.

Anyone wanting a relaxing time or wanting to have help overcoming a hurdle in life should visit here. We will definitely be going back for more. Thank you Dalila for the best start to 2013.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
17 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Nestled in the Sunshine Coast Hinterland lies the Egyptian Dream Retreat overlooking the magical township of Maleny. Here you will be greeted by Dalila with a beaming smile and straight away you will begin to leave the stresses of life behind as she gives such a warm welcome with her unique easy going personality. I had a treatment which consisted of a de-tox bath followed by the best massage I have ever experienced. The experience felt like i was drifting deep in the ocean far away from danger yet safely being transported to another world, almost as if i had left my own body. Dalila spends time asking lots of questions so as to tailor the massage for your specific needs and does not rush, leaving you wishing it would never end. I would highly recommend any of Dalilas treatments as she is gifted in the this her chosen profession.

Room Tip: Try them all
See more room tips
Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
14 Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosaville, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

We highly recommend the ISIS-Moon-Goddess if you wish to enjoy a personalised unforgettable experience.Dalila's kindness,generosity & knowledge flowed through all that she offerered from the moment of our arrival through to departure.After travelling extensivelly worldwide we were more than pleasantly surprised by the amazing welcome from the traditional healing foods,the ambience,the fragrant flowers gathered with love by Dalila,the massages & especially the intuitive body & card readings were so healing,relaxing & true.Thank you Dalila we will return soon.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Elisabeth V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

It was a little while ago now but a busy lifestyle has stalled my time to write a review. I booked the Isis moon goddess suite as a surprise for my partner and upon arrival Dalila welcomed us with open arms. yes it is expensive but you do get your moneys worth if you are looking for something really special!! I definitely recommend it. Nothing so special comes cheap these days and having the one night stay option was perfect for us. The room is most definitely sub-penthouse it was beautiful. Walking into it we were both like WOW!! The couples spa room was also beautifully decorated and Dalila supplied us with some beautiful bath salts to help us relax after dinner. I had wanted to book two massages which Dalila did for us both at the same time in our own room which was one of the most relaxing massages I have ever had and I have had many!! The soft lighting and music in the comfort of our own room, everything was just perfect!! We were then recommended to have dinner at the Key restaurant where we were treated like VIP guests. The staff were absolutely amazing! Very friendly and tentative, Luke the owner came and explained the menu for us which is a personal touch rarely seen anymore. We both thank Luke and his staff for such a fantastic dining experience, and for escorting us home!! When we arrived home it was getting late but Dalila had no problem with us finishing our evening by relaxing in our spa. The rooms are soundproof so seemed no problem. Despite what other people have said of this room I think for the little extra then the single rooms you get a whole lot!! Dalila, Thank you so much for such an amazing experience and welcoming us into your dream retreat making it just so special for us both!! We will return someday and will be recommending you to anybody looking for a peaceful getaway. My apologies for my delayed response. All the best to you and your team!!

Room Tip: Isis moon goddess, a little more expensive but worth every penny. Yes it is on the ground floor but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank carol1136458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

I have stayed at Delila's Egyptian Dream retreat twice now and want to recommend it to anyone who wants to be bathed in luxury and beautiful decor. I and my partner too were nurtured with great organic food, friendly service & an awesome massage, of which Delila is an adept.The Cleopatra room is absolutely beautifully furnished and the spa will take the stress away instantly folks. Maleny is just a short walk away for a meal or wander through the country town shops. I just want to say book and go for it. You will not be disappointed. Steve S

Room Tip: Cleopatra room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2012

The Cleopatra suite had the most sensual decor...it made me feel like a Goddess in the making & the serviced matched it impeccably!!! I was nurtured with great organic food, friendly service & therapeutic healing. Thank you to the beautiful Dalila for helping/guiding me towards my personal growth & healing process. Look forward returning to this magnificent venue. Paula

Room Tip: The Cleopatra suite is the most romantic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Egyptian Dream R, Dalila Lacquiere. Practitioner Alternative Therapies at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this review, 5 December 2012
Dear Guest
We were honoured to have your presence at our Cleopatra suite. Your comments are very beautiful and shows your true innerself. Blessings and Thank you. Dalila
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
6.0 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
4.7 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#4 of 5 in Maleny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
3.4 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
3.7 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 15 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Egyptian Dream Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Egyptian Dream Retreat

Property: Egyptian Dream Retreat
Address: Sunnyside Court, Maleny, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Egyptian Dream Retreat 4.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are 1 mins drive to Maleny Showgrounds where the great Festivals are held yearly, 75 mins from Heart of Brisbane City Queen St. Mall, 15 mins to Australia Zoo (Crocodile Man), 30mins from pristine beaches, 5mins to Maleny Winery, 10 mins to Montville, minutes to rainforest walks and lakes, waterfalls and many other amazing places of interest. We are in the quaint magical village of Maleny, nestled atop a mountain hillside quiet cul-de-sac stands the Egyptian Dream Retreat house amongst fragrant gardens of Olives, Cypresses, Gardenias, Roses, Lavender, many herbs & ponds, inspired by ancient energy of the Egyptian Goddess Isis. Cleopatra and Ra-Sun-God Suites & Isis-Moon-Goddess Sub-Penthouse are adjacent to the main house with each one having private entrances and are especially designed for a mystical pampering, nurturing experience and ultimate relaxation. Isis-Moon-Goddess has wheelchair access only. As optional extras we offer Egyptian Tantric Kundalini Goddess Isis, Hawaiian Kahuna, Tibetan Brazilian massages, Far-Infra Red with colour healing sauna, Egyptian Bath plus a diverse range of other natural therapies at our Day Spa or in your room for singles or couples. Perfect for romance, special occasions, or just time out to relax, detox and heal. Spoil yourself and be a QUEEN or PHARAOH at our Egyptian Dream Retreat. You may like to take a short stroll to award-winning restaurants, cafes and galleries. Browse through the unique gift shops and boutiques. Nearby are wineries, Australia Zoo, Kondalilla National Park with its majestic waterfalls, Lake Baroon, Gardeners Falls and Glasshouse Mountains and much more. Golf, fishing, canoeing, bush walking, and beaches are a short drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Egyptian Dream Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing