We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
57
6
0
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
6
0
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely massage romantic weekend hostess loraine accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I had a wonderful relaxing time during my stay here. Dalila is exceptional and takes great care of you during your stay. Would recommend booking a stay here and indulging in a massage while you are there.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I stayed in Cleopatra's suite upstairs. It was beautifully decorated in detail for the Egyptian period. Rich fabrics and colours. Quite impressed for Airbnb accommodation. Lovely claw foot bath to enjoy. And the bed was comfortable. I didn't have the breakfast due to diet restrictions.
Maleny township is only a short walk or drive to restaurants, cafe's and shops.
Dalila went out of her way to accommodate extra cooking equipment due to being rained in. This room has tea and coffee, jug, fridge, plates and cutlery and a sandwich maker if required.
As well as your accommodation you can enjoy various therapy treatments at an extra cost as this is a seperate business. I did enjoy two of them.
I found Dalila to be a friendly and attentive host.

Room Tip: Upstairs quiet and private
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahlkcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We have previously been to Egyptian Dream Retreat and were very impressed with the hospitality and the location. We decided to treat ourselves again for a romantic weekend and to sample some of the local dining.

My wife and I were welcomed warmly by Dalila who made us feel like family. Shortly after arriving we both had a kahuna massage. It was so relaxing, we decided to book another one for the following day.

Egyptian Dream Retreat is probably the most conveniently located accommodation especially if you are happy to browse around Maleny town on foot. It is set in a residential street with lovely views within 5 minutes walk of town. We stopped for a drink at The Maleny Pub then had dinner at Brouhaha Brewery.

Dalila prepared a delicious vegan Mediterranean style breakfast for us in the morning. We have recommended Egyptian Dream Retreat to friends and family and will be back soon no doubt.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We decided last minute to overnight in Maleny and randomly chose Egyptian Dream. We could not have been more pleasantly surprised. Our host, Dalila, struck the perfect balance between helpful and unobtrusive. The rooms were immaculate and very well appointed. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and healthy(perfect after the big dinner and a few drinks of the night before )

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ross A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Do your homework people. friends booked a penthouse. Had a room below the main house. Not sure what a penthouse means. Not a great experience all around. Ended up giving up and moving to montville and not staying the night even.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
11  Thank julc130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dalila-Lacquiere, Owner at Egyptian Dream Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Hi. Thank you for your feedback, we are unsure as to what your experiences were and who you are. We do not advertise that we have a Penthouse, we have no control if anyone else is advertising us wrongly. We have in fact Isis-Moon-Goddess which is very beautifully unique designed luxurious Egyptian theme spacious open plan 1 bedroom with lounge, kithennette, dining areas, 1 bathroom with walk-in couple's shower & 1 spa room with sitting area and courtyard. We are calling this a suite, studio, sub-penthouse which to us means what it is. A Penthouse is a luxury apartment on top of any building but we are not calling our accommodation 'Penthouse'
We strive to make our guests and clients very happy and we are sorry that in your case this was not a happy outcome.
Best Wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews