We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for Week End Escape” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Roseville House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roseville House
Ranked #5 of 16 Maleny B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for Week End Escape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

What can I say!! Exceeded expectations by a long way. My husband and I booked at Roseville House so we could attend a surprise birthday dinner for his mother. Addie and Peter made us feel extremely welcome upon arrival with a lovely hot cup of tea and cake.

The interior of the house is immaculate. The community areas, lounge and dining room, superb; beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean. Our ensuited bedroom was exactly the same, attention to detail - nothing missed. The gardens are well maintained.

Breakfast was huge! Continental for starters and then a full cooked breakfast and a chance to meet other guests and chat over the meal.

Totally recommend for a week end escape from the pressures of the city or just to get away from it all. Centrally located to Montville and Maleny.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
42
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane QLD
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

I stayed during my wedding. Family booked next door, I booked here as it looked beautiful and I wanted a place away from other family to chill for the big day. I live in Brisbane, we did a drive by whilst visiting during our planning - we're amazed at the view and location, perfect! Arrived to be greeted by Peter, I was given the cabin out back. First impressions were very friendly, the cabin was gorgeous, clean, well presented. Great inclusions, big bed, homely feel. We were offered afternoon tea of scones jam & cream. Beautiful! Very quiet, even with the road nearby. You only hear the occasional bogan ute or hooning bike during the day when you're up anyway. On the mountain it's a nice temperature. Out back birds are present, big distance between neighbours, out front the view to beyond the sea.

I stayed two nights, night before wedding by myself (of course!), night after with my now wife. First night very comfortable. Great bed, plenty of warmth. Air con and fans if you're warm, I kept windows open though for a smooth breeze through the curtains. Hot shower, everything you need. Time for breakfast - fantastic! Cereals, toasts, tea, coffee pot. Had a hot breakfast cooked for me, great produce. Others staying in the house joined us, great conversation with lovely people. So much to look at in the home, fireplace, comfortable couches, old charm.

The big day - easy to get ready, big cupboards, endless hot water (look after the tank water though). Entertaining for all as my bride arranged a Back to the Future car to collect me! OK had to brag, not part of a B&B :) Stayed again that night after our biggest day of our lives, we were stuffed, again a fantastic sleep.

Hosts are fantastic, lovely people, was like staying with family. No motel or hotel gets near this, beautiful gardens and atmosphere. You're crazy if you stay anywhere else, this is the place. And if you live in Brisbane? Stay here Fri & Sat night head back Sunday lunch after lunch in town.

Highly recommended. Thank you to Roseville House for a wonderful stay for my wedding!!

Room Tip: Whatever suits you, cabin out the back is secluded, rooms inside are gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank haddakombi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. The attention to detail is incredible. Plunger coffee, tea and shortbread in the room. A platter, cold water and chocolates in the fridge. Bubble bath, candles, even port for after dinner. Not to mention a massive breakfast shared with other guests which was very enjoyable. Roseville House is a beautiful old typical queensland style home with all the touches of yesteryear. Everything is very clean, cosy and comfortable. The gardens are gorgeous, quiet and relaxing. Adline’s hospitality is very warm and welcoming. And we would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were able to choose for ourselves due to bookings being quiet. But you couldn't be disappoin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travel_All_Over_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essendon
Level Contributor
131 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2010

I had the most restful stay at Roseville House B&B in the beautiful verdant Sunshine Coast hinterlands, just outside Maleny. I was escaping the stress of my busy life, and I couldn’t have wished for a more perfect place to unwind and relax. The rooms are lovely – I had the cottage with king size bed and bathtub, complete with lovely little treats such as chocolates and port.
Adeline takes a personal interest in her guests and their wellbeing – doing all she can to make their stay memorable. She is more of an angel than a B&B host.
I will always be grateful to Adeline for her hospitality and for restoring my spirit.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Groeneveld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
2.3 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
3.1 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#5 of 6 in Maleny
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Blue Summit Cottages
Blue Summit Cottages
#1 of 16 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.1 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
3.1 mi away
Highwood Park B&B Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roseville House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roseville House

Property: Roseville House
Address: 640 Maleny-Montville Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Roseville House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Roseville House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing