We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a great time!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Caboolture Queensland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We had a great time!!!”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed in a 3 bedroom cottage here when a group of friends went to Maleny for a meal. We didn't realise they had a fully licensed restaurant there. The views were absolutely stunning and the cottage was clean and pleasant to stay in. The cost for the five of us was very reasonable and allowed us to enjoy our night without having the worry of driving back to Brisbane.

There were 5 of us staying in the three bedrooms. They were well laid out and the beds were extremely comfortable. There was a full kitchen so you could cook if you wanted to. The towels were huge and thirsty and the water in the shower was piping hot...the shower is big enough for two :). There is a wood fire heater in the lounge room and it would be great to have it going on a cold night!

There is a great bar there where we had a few drinks to while away the afternoon...even though the bartender wanted to put ice and coke in my Irish Whiskey!!!! We ordered some snacks from the kitchen....and we highly recommend the garlic butter chips!!!

Breakfast on Sunday was a great affair, there was a good selection of hot and cold food and they just kept on bringing it out!!! We will be going back there to try their restaurant soon as the menus looked very good.

All in all it was a great stay and we shall be back there to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thedarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    19
    13
    19
See reviews for
32
24
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

A great place to stay, magic views. Great meals and most friendly staff. Atmosphere and surrounding are tranquil. Definitely will be going back. Irish bar is A1 and could not fault this place and will recommend to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bikerdude48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I don't write reviews but we have stayed at Tranquil Park on four occasions over the last couple of years and cannot understand the criticism about this place. Sure the accommodation décor is dated, but the views, the room sizes and price compensate for this! Six of us stayed in a three bedroom unit for $248 per night which is great value for the Hinterland. We have attended a couple of functions at Tranquil Park - both were fantastic and we intend to have our 10th wedding anniversary there. We always take our visitors to the restaurant and cannot fault the meals which are so filling! This place is great, it is away from everything, has big spacious units, great restaurant with great atmosphere and really nice staff who will go out of their way for you.

Room Tip: A Glasshouse Unit has the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Overnight attending a wedding elsewhere so just looked for a bed. $150 gets you a kingsize bed and a couple of other beds in the room, a TV without remote, good sized walk in robe and ageing bathroom.

The bed was comfortable and the setting was tranquil. There is a patio overlooking the magnificent Glasshouse Mountains, the view is excellent. The plastic chairs and colonial pickets on the patio like everything here are very outdated.

Breakfast $12.00 for cold, $18.00 for hot is taken in the "restaurant" again only the views are good.

I am sure there are better and worse properties on the mountain, dearer and cheaper.

Note to self, check Tripadvisor reviews BEFORE making bookings in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Great views but place was getting run down. Food is pretty poor, had seafood but was prob just out of a frozen bag from supermarket. The all you can eat salad bar wasn't eatable, like it was prepared a week in advance. If you go there just have a drink. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tone26au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maleny hotels

Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This place is renowned for its view, which is great.
But that is all it has going for it.
The food at the restaurant is just reheated Woolies brand food.
The prices are high, and the place is looking a bit worse for wear.
I wish I could buy it and bring it up to the standard expected in this area.
It's saddening to have to write this negative review.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Tranquil lodge should probably be renamed "musty smelling, hear your neighbours breathing and talking lodge". Room was very musty smelling and damp. Badly set out and maintained room. Lucky the Rest of our weekend was great, but would not recommend this place...sorry.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Travelleraus123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
6.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
7.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
426 reviews
6.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#3 of 5 in Maleny
81 reviews
7.8 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
457 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Park Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Park Mountain Resort

Property: Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
Address: 483 Mountain View Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing