We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding and accommadation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Maleny
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Glass House Mountains, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wedding and accommadation”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

I would like to thank Tranquil Park for such a fantastic day..My wedding day was absolutetly beautiful.. The reception room was outstanding with the colours contrasting beautifully with the bridal party...A huge Thank you on the extensive variety of food that was prepared, our guest were raving how yummy, delicious and portion sized the food was..The music that they recommended was fantastic..Our honeymoon room was lovely...It was the most gorgeous views overlooking the glass house mountains...The bed was comfortable and cozy...Thank you Joyce, Donna and all your friendly staff on a job well done..We will be back on our anniversary.
Kerrie and Craig

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazykerrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    20
    19
    13
    19
See reviews for
32
24
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Biggenden, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Attending a wedding at Tranquil Park we booked one night in the 3 bedroom unit. Great views, food at the wedding was beautiful BUT the room was dirty and falling apart, blankets frayed, old and stained, curtains had holes, door handles falling apart, aircon and railings rusted, bedspreads stained, sheets had holes, ran out of hot water after 3 showers, needed a good clean and revamp. Service terrible, not enough staff at bar etc, waited for ages for service. Not worth the money paid for room.

Room Tip: one bedroom/Hotel rooms looked better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coffeepozzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Maleny hotels

Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We recently stayed at this "resort" for a short stay.
Firstly, the views, are some of the best we have seen, nature at her brilliant best!
The food was also really good, but unfortunately that is where it stopped!

The decor is very dated, the door handles in the bathroom were rusty, The dishes were dirty, it was such a shame the place is so run down. The bedside table had a radio that was not working, and was from the late 80's. Reminded me of a old hotel room off a cheesy American movie, that the Griswalds might have stayed in!!!
The view was magnificent, and was without a doubt one of the best we have seen.
Would we stay there again? No.

Room Tip: ask for a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kassala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Had to attend a wedding nearby. Worst room I've stayed in by far. Everything is old and tired. Towel was dirty, carpet had burn marks, spider webs under the bed, clock against the wall doesn't work, badly repaired holes in the wall, curtains can't close etc etc. Yes, the view is good and the staff is friendly, but seriously, you guys need to renovate!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

When they said apartment to me on the phone - they should have said 'dingy motel room'. The room was outdated but unfortunately the worst part - the septic system was right outside our room and had JUST been opened up resulting in us opening our room to the smell of feces. But anyway - above all of this the view was STUNNING. It certainly made up for a lot. We sat on the deck- drank our tea and just enjoyed the scenery. One thing I will say is I hope you get the owner to talk to at the front desk - she was absolutely lovely and oh so helpful - the hired receptionist on the other hand - HORRIBLE. She was rude, brash and did not dress appropriately for work. Anyway if you want to stay here don't expect luxury- expect a basic room with a beautiful view.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poppy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice Springs
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Wish we had more than one night, the views were amazing, even in the morning when hidden by cloud it was still a sight. Yes, the place could use a refurb, but the room we stayed in was huge & comfy & the views make up for it. It's a lovely drive up & close to beautiful little towns, would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We stayed overnight, 3adults and we were dissapointed with the room and surrounds that we observed
The room was a basic motel room with very little attention to detail
Basic inclusions that guests expect such as soap, etc and tissues were not provided
When previous painting has been done the window metal frame still had paint on it that wasn't cleaned away Facility is looking very tired
Both times I used the reception it was un attended and had to look for someone to attend
Given we paid $168 overnight it was not a place we will reccomend

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
6.1 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
175 reviews
7.9 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
414 reviews
6.6 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Maleny Lodge
Maleny Lodge
#3 of 5 in Maleny
81 reviews
4.5 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
1.9 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Park Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Park Mountain Resort

Property: Tranquil Park Mountain Resort
Address: 483 Mountain View Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing