We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you've ever thought of staying here get in quick.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Braeside Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Braeside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 16 Maleny B&B and Inns
Brisbane
2 reviews
“If you've ever thought of staying here get in quick.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Elizabeth and Ken are 2 of the nicest people you will ever meet. They provide service that is second to none. The room I had was beautiful with a stunning view and they had clearly paid exceptional attention to detail. They catered to my dietary requirement and breakfast was divine. Ken and Elizabeth are selling so don't delay your stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MiaMara21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Ken and Elizabeth have a spectacular property and are the ultimate hosts. We rented the entire house and to prepare for my sister's wedding and I can hardly express how amazing everything was; Braeside was perfect! The bride, her 3 bridesmaids, hairdresser, makeup artist and brides family including my two children were all able to get ready with easy and comfort. So spacious!!
The views are spectacular, all of the reviews will tell you that - not to mention the pictures!! And if you are lucky enough to have Elizabeth's Eggs Benedict for breakfast, you will certainly know luxury. Simply brilliant!

Room Tip: We stayed in the lower floor, parents in the Speyside and children in Islands - magnificent! We wok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aussie_possie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

My partner and I spent the weekend at Braeside for our anniversary and it was such a lovely experience. We enjoyed massages in our room on arrival, a delicious breakfast cooked by the hosts, Elizabeth and Ken, and an amazing dinner at Reserve restaurant, which was all included in our package. Elizabeth and Ken were lovely hosts, who were very knowledgable about the area, and willing to help in any way to make our stay enjoyable. We also loved the little extra's in the room including Lindt chocolates, red wine, and beautiful melting moments made by Elizabeth, as well as luscious bath robes, bubble bath and candles, which was perfect when using the huge spa bath in our ensuite. However, the best part was the incredible view! I was absolutely blown away with how beautiful the area is.

I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KrystleC86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Braeside Bed & Breakfast for one night and had a wonderful time. Ken and Elizabeth were fantastic hosts, with good local knowledge and suggestions for our stay. The view from our room was spectacular - I've stayed in much more expensive accommodation and not had this kind of view. The breakfast was also great, and very filling. I particularly enjoyed the cheese soufflé - a real treat! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

My wife and I stayed at Braeside for our wedding anniversary and loved every minute of our stay. The hospitality from Elizabeth and Ken was warm and friendly and nothing was too much for them. The views are amazing as you look out over the Glass House Mountains and the warm fire place behind you. The recommendation for dinner at one of the local restaurants was great and the breakfast provided by Ken and Elizabeth the next morning was very delicious and filling. If you stay here you will have a relaxing time, with warm and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTF01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

What a beautiful bed and breakfast! A large, modern home with a cozy and inviting atmosphere, gardens that smell of lavender, and a huge wrap around porch that provides one of the best views of the Glass House Mountains! We had such a great stay! Breakfast was amazing, and so delicious-- with vegetarian and healthy options that were tantalizing to the taste buds. Such great hospitality from the keepers and the room was wonderful. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdus82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

we stayed at Braeside for three lovely nights celebrating over 30years of marriage. The bedroom was spacious and warm and ensuite had a HUGE spa bath. It was great to be able to warm yourself by the fire in the lounge and see the changing view from misty rain to clear and bright skies looking out over the Glasshouse Mountains. We were a little concerned about staying in someones home but we neednt have as Ken and Elizabeth are considerate hosts and we had plenty of alone time.

Room Tip: if you were with another couple I would choose downstairs as you have your own lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
6.6 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#2 of 2 in Montville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
5.3 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
6.4 mi away
Highwood Park B&B Guest Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Roseville House
Roseville House
#5 of 16 in Maleny
5.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
4.3 mi away
Artisan Spa Views Bed & Breakfast
6.1 mi away
Secrets on the Lake
Secrets on the Lake
#2 of 9 in Montville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braeside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braeside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Braeside Bed & Breakfast
Address: 305 Maleny-Stanley River Rd, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Maleny
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Braeside Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Braeside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing