We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so mistical”

Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve
Book In Advance
More Info
US$113.70*
and up
Australia Zoo and Sunshine Coast Day Trip from Brisbane
Ranked #1 of 20 things to do in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“so mistical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

I wish I could have this rain forest as my back garden it was so tranquil, the trees entwined themselves around and around, a nice walk through the shade, it was late afternoon and not so many people their, so", not as noisy, which was a benefit in the long term as we saw lots of wildlife, entry is by donation, their are information posts along the walk, and a map is available..it is ok for disabled, it takes around 2 hours to get round, we stopped and sat down on several occasions and just listened..their is parking, barbeques toilets and a café which closes early .and fantastic views on the way their.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank spanishgail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    149
    11
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lookout! Its a Park!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We started with a look at the stunning vista of the Glasshouse mountains on a clear day. We could even see bushfires smoking in the distance. Enjoyed a picnic at the park - it has lawns, BBQs, benches, shady trees, toilets, a cafe, and an information centre so its very well decked out. We then had just enough time to trek through the rainforest trail loop, which took about thirty minutes. There were some birds in there, and lizards, and some grand trees. A great spot to visit for a picnic!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice lookout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Short drive from where we stayed, well worth the effort to go there on a fine day, as you can see for miles.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linzi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
152 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Lovely park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a lovely rainforest park. Good space for picnics and a really nice rainforest walk - easy walking. There is also an information/interpretive centre and a cafe.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CheetahgirlBris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5,043 reviews
1,843 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,822 helpful votes
“Beauty and wonderful wildlife”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

A beautiful part of Australia - lots to interest those who enjoy wildlife and birds and the drive here and views across the Sunshine Coast are wonderful.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank RonWamberal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve also viewed

 
Montville, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Mary Cairncross Scenic Reserve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing