We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for cheese!”
Review of Maleny Cheese

Maleny Cheese
Ranked #7 of 53 Restaurants in Maleny
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I am a great fan of cheese although, as with all good things, I have had to moderate my consumption of it! One day in mid November 2013 I travelled up from Brisbane to visit friends who live near the Sunshine Coast. We headed for the hills and went to the cafe at Maleny Cheese for coffees and to sample the cheeses. There were LOTS of samples of the different cheeses on the counter to taste. My favourite was the wasabi cheese. As well as the many types of cheese that they make themselves, they also sell other cheeses, including, I remember, one from Tasmania. I think that if I lived in the area I would be up here all the time!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PeelKippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Many thanks for your review. Great to receive the positive feedback too - will be letting the team know, which they will certainly appreciate. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

183 - 187 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

If you are in the area, it is worth a visit. Good selection of yoghurt and though not a huge range of cheese - what is available is nice.

1  Thank marigoldKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Glad you enjoyed your visit and thanks so much for making the time to leave your feedback! Hope we may serve you again sometime in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stopped by here recently to buy some cheese and ended up having lunch as well. The menu isn't extensive but they do offer a great cheese platter. We opted for the smaller one after seeing the size of the large one.
The yoghurts are just wonderful and we took some with us as well as the cheese.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Yes our Cheese Platters are our signature dish and contain a selection of our cheeses. So glad you enjoyed them and came back for more. Thanks too for making the time for the tripadvisor feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

my friend and I decided to have cheesy products for breaky @ the cheese factory..was the most delicious ever...keep up guys and see you soon!!!!!!!

2  Thank Ewa7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Thanks so much for the positive feedback and hope we have kept you well stocked in cheese and yoghurt from Maleny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Free, worth a look, there is a view into the factory. Don't go too early like we did as they don't have the samples ready for opening time.

1  Thank bruhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaraMaleny, Guest Relations Manager at Maleny Cheese, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2014

Fair comment about all our cheese tastings not being plated at 9am. Our team starts at 8.30am and sometimes there is a hiccup with preparing the fresh tastings. Sorry for any inconvenience and we will work on this for the future. Thanks for your time in leaving feedback too - much appreciated

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maleny Cheese also viewed

 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
Maleny, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Maleny Cheese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing