We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B & B”
Review of Maleny Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maleny Lodge
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Reviewed 23 May 2014

A lovely 100 year old Qld'er. Nibbles & a nice bottle of Shiraz in the formal lounge in front of the log fire was great. The furniture & décor is from a wonderful by-gone era. We only had one night but without work commitments could have stayed for more. Lovely homestyle breakfast.
Finally the hosts. Reg & Megan couldn't do enough for us.They have a great sense of humour so there is no problem letting your hair down. As "Molly" M. says "do yourself a favour & get to the Lodge"
Thanks again Reg (you'll love his laugh) & Megan.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2014

Great location, great breakfast, peaceful night's sleep...yes, yes and yes. Beautiful original Qlder house run warmly by the owners.

Feels like you are staying in your cousin's grand house on a big block in the middle of town. They have good hospitality eyes.....lots of comfy little additions and details and I loved the vase of fresh orchids on our breakfast table for 2 in the morning. You can't go wrong staying here. If it was summer, we would have spent time in their shady pool area, listening to the rainforest sounds.

Room Tip: We had a spacious suite at the rear of the house which was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazelr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

My partner surprised me by booking The Maleny Lodge for a Saturday nite recently.
I was blown away by the warm reception we received on arrival from Meagan & Reg.
So totally relaxing, we loved it.
They have a Bowen Practitioner that comes in on request,
Which was awesome.
Would we totally recommend this property & their Staff....
You bet we would.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debndazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My family and I stayed at Maleny lodge over a long weekend to get ready for my wedding. Our stay here was fantastic! Our rooms were very comfortable, the staff Meagan and Reg were wonderful and our photographer got some gorgeous shots of us getting ready for the big day. This beautiful, historic lodge was the perfect location for our family. I cannot emphasise enough how perfect our stay was here, particularly for such an important event. A huge big thankyou to Meagan and Reg for looking after us over the few days we were there. They went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and everything went smoothly. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were made to feel incredibly welcome from the get go. The owners are just lovely. The bedroom was beautiful and homely with a great shower and lovely towels. Lovely lounge area and verernda for home cooked breakfast. No hassles. A lovely relaxing break.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Malenylodge is a very nice place to stay.
In the CENTRE of the town in a beautifull Old house.
The staff, Meagan and her partner, made our stay in Malenylodge unforgettable.
Friendly welcome, the open fire in the lounge the nice room and a great breakfast.
I think the omelette with local herbs is the nicest I had in 4 weeks Australia!
Their tip for having dinner, just oppositie the Malenylodge, at the Indian Restaurant was a great and good advies.
And very nice surprise and friendly was the great cup of coffee in the morning when we left Malenylodge.

We liked this beautifull place very much!
Thanks Meagan and your Partner (Rick?).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maarten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Stayed at Maleny Lodge for week end to attend a wedding, the staff and breakfast were superb. Ask for the deluxe room. Very well located in the centre of town. Lounge room with fire was beautiful and homely.
Enjoyed the friendliness of the staff they could not do enough for you
Well stay again

Room Tip: Deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheree H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maleny
4.7 mi away
Clouds of Montville
Clouds of Montville
#3 of 3 in Montville
182 reviews
6.2 mi away
Kondalilla Eco Resort
Kondalilla Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Flaxton
463 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Falls Montville
The Falls Montville
#1 of 3 in Montville
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Narrows Escape Rainforest Retreat
0.2 mi away
Egyptian Dream Retreat
3.4 mi away
Maleny Tropical Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maleny Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maleny Lodge

Address: 58 Maple St | Kingfisher drive, Maleny, Queensland 4552, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Maleny
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Maleny
Price Range: £103 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Maleny Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Maleny Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing